Dreamfoam Bedding vs Personal Comfort

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamfoam Bedding


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Personal Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.