Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar
Get Up To 40% Off Mattresses

Dreamfoam Bedding vs. Nectar

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost brand by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses offer competitive options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a good selection of choices featuring hypoallergenic latex, foam, and coil. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Nectar

One of the most popular mattress brands, Nectar has revolutionized the all-foam mattress industry with designs that focus on universally comfy firmness and support. With 3 all-foam mattresses and even some newer hybrid options, customers have reported enhanced cooling and supreme pressure relief in the Nectar Premier & Premier Copper. With value-add benefits like a full year trial and 'forever' warranty, quality materials for the price, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing options, it should be a serious consideration for value-conscious shoppers. Now available in Canada. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.1/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $274-$1499
Nectar: $599-$2898

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 30% Off Sitewide

Nectar:
Get Up To 40% Off Mattresses


Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!


Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.


Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a brand or product has good customer satisfaction ratings is not always easy. There is also other things that some brands do like screening reviews that can make finding answers that much harder. That said, by analyzing current customer data, these mattresses are rated as some of the best.


Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.


Nectar's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...
I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

3 month review
I bought this bed a few months ago and wanted to give it a proper test before writing a review. The bed is solid, comfortable and most of all supportive. I have had quite a few back issues since getting back surgery in 2006. I am convinced many of these problems came from my old spring mattress. Since getting this my back pain in the morning is minimal when compared to my old bed. I sleep sound and rarely toss. The customer service was great, and the entire process was positive considering our apprehension of buying something like this online. Overall.. highly recommend this bed.

Stop looking at other options and buy this mattress.
After countless hours of online research I decided to purchase this bed as a Christmas present for my 66 year old mother. This is not the easiest of tasks due to a number of factors not the least of which is her inclination for perfection. Chuck, from Dreamfoam Bedding, was incredibly helpful. I would have requested a firmness of 8 but, after explaining her circumstances to him, he suggested the default firmness level of 6. While I was not completely convinced, I took his advice. I figured that since it usually takes me at least 2 attempts, if ever, to get any given product correct for her, I would just return it and have the firmness adjusted. I was so sure I would be returning the mattress it that I kept the box from the adjustable base I purchased to go with this mattress to expedite the return process. Well, I am very, very happy to say that after she slept on it the first night, bed received a very enthusiastic thumbs-up. Still not convinced, I held on to the box just in case. Nearly a month later, she could not be more pleased with the mattress. Additionally, I was more than skeptical about their claim of "wake up with less pain" but apparently it is indeed true. She feels far better in the mornings, with much less joint pain, then she has for a long time. I would give this mattress as many stars as were allowed. The adjustable base box is now in the trash.

Outstanding Bed
We bought this mattress with some trepidation two weeks ago. How could a mattress in a box this size be comfortable? But we took the plunge and ordered the mattress with a "6" firmness latex top and are absolutely amazed at the comfort. Just watching the mattress "inflate" after coming out of the vacuum packing was an experience. We are sleeping better and the mattress is not at all hot to sleep on. We recommend this mattress.

Best matress I have ever slept on
I got a queen, firmness six, which is standard for this model. This is the best matress I have ever slept on. At a 6, it was actually slightly firmer than I was expecting, which is fine, I wouldn't trade it for anything. It is the perfect mix of softness and support, and it seams cooler than memory foam. I've slept on it a few nights now, and I haven't had any problems (except getting out of bed in the morning has gotten more difficult!)

Chuck emailed me almost immediately after my purchase and customised the firmness. The mattress arrived a few days later rolled up amazingly small. I didn't have any issues with the smell, which went away after a few minutes.

I also own a  DreamFoam Mattress Ultimate Dreams Shredded Latex Pillow, Queen. I strongly recomend that as well for all the same reasons. They go great together!

Totally satisfied with the way the mattress feels
Totally satisfied with the way the mattress feels. Just FYI for future buyers the Eurotop mattress is a 'little softer' than the 10". I have a 10" with firmness 3 and got the Eurotop with same firmness and I feel the Eurotop one is slightly softer.

Better experience and bed online than in any store
the DreamFoam team contacted me the next day and walked me through choosing the right comfort level. I read some comments that stated there was a odor for several days upon opening. I never detected any odor and slept on it the 1st night. The 1st night I was skeptical because it did not seem that soft. However, over the next two days (the literature advised 48 hours to expand) my bed continued to expand and became awesome. I am 6'5" and ...let's say over 250. I do not experience any pressure points when I sleep (side sleeper), nor is my arm numb when I wake up. I am exceptionally satisfied. I am anxious to see how the foam stands up through the years, I love this bed and hope it doesn't disappoint in longevity.

As Advertised
I use this mattress on a platform bed with no box springs and it works great. I went with the factory set firmness of 6 and it is very comfortable. If I had to change the firmness one way or the other I might do a 7 next time which would be a little softer, but I've always liked soft mattresses. No complaints!

amazon reviews were right
a friend recently bought one and highly recommended it. living in california, the arizona based shipping was within a business week, far earlier than the amazon estimate. the 100lb 2'x2'x4' box was not too hard to take upstairs for an arthritic 65 year old man. and, yes, cutting the plastic with scissors was exciting as it expanded. we had water beds for 35 years and like this bed far better as even "waveless" beds would rock as one of us laid down or got up. number 5 contours but is firm (don't sink). e-mailed them friday evening with questions, got a reply the next day - like how often to rotate bed (3-5 months). 20 year pro rated warranty, and this outfit looks like they will still be here to honor it, but figure will have to replace the topper within 10 years, which is ok.

Good things can come sight unseen!
I have had the bed for more than a month now and I really do love it. I wound up ordering a 7 and it's just right, soft enough yet supportive! I was concerned about taking a risk with an "unknown company", it's so refreshing to have your expectations exceeded! The company is great, they were true to their words. The bed is so comfortable. My husband and I both felt like it just drew us in and drained the stress right out of us. It's the best sleep ever!

Great Mattress and Great Customer Service.
I have had the Ultimate Dreams Queen Eurotop Latex Mattress for a couple of months now. Originally I ordered it with an "8" firmness level to match my old Seally pillow top mattress that this was replacing. I would say that the 8 matched the pillow top quite well and I slept on it for about a month. After a while I did not like how soft it was for me and talked with Chuck at Dreamfoam and he recommended that I exchange the top layer for a 6 level firmness. I agreed and ordered a new topper for $75 which included both ways in shipping. I received the new topper in a week as I did the original bed when ordered.
Its very easy to switch out the toppers by just unzipping the cover taking out the old and putting in the new. I placed the prepaid Fedex label on the box and sent the old one back. The new latex topper (6) made a lot of difference and provided the firmness that I needed and still gave some softness to sink in a little.
I am very happy with this mattress and the customer service that Chuck provided made a difficult decision to buy a mattress with out laying on it much easier.
I tried to buy a mattress locally but could not find one this nice at this price.
Ordering a mattress online can make you nervous and second guess yourself, I would suggest talking with Chuck and check out [...] . They have lots of information and comments on Dreamfoam mattresses to help with your decision. You can also get a free pillow to! I do not usually do reviews and this is my first one on Amazon but I feel that the mattress and the customer service were excellent.

Amazing Bed
I was hesitant about buying a mattress from the internet at first but rest assured, this is a wonderful company with great customer service and a very impressive product. I placed my order late in the afternoon on a Friday and received an email later that evening from the famous Chuck asking about my preference of firmness. I thought it must be automated and wanted to do some more research so I took the weekend to decide. By Sunday night, I received another email letting me know they're actually working and waiting on my preference in order to get it out quickly. This was impressive. I had a few more questions and Chuck was very responsive and wonderful to work with. I felt very comfortable that I would be taken care of by this company.

It was completed and shipped very quickly, well-packaged, and compressed to a very manageable size for a king bed. I was able to take it up the stairs myself, although for safety I don't recommend this. It set up and decompressed with minimal effort and odor. After a few hours I got the chance to try it out and knew immediately I had made the right decision. It's invitingly soft yet supportive, the material is well distributed, and in my opinion much better for 'bedroom activities' than a memory foam mattress. I went a little on the firmer side as I've always been a stomach sleeper and needed the extra support. For years I've never been able to sleep on my back and in the rare cases I've managed to fall asleep that way, I wake up on my stomach. The morning after my first night on this mattress, I actually woke up on my back, better rested than with the old box-spring, and over a few more nights with diminished lower back pain. When I buy something for the guest bedroom, it will be Dreamfoam.

My wife thought I was crazy for ordering a mattress online
So you are probably reading these reviews wondering if you should order a cheap (priced) latex bed over the internet. I did the same thing a few weeks ago, took a chance and ordered it. I was contacted well within 24 hours of ordering to customize the firmness level. As others have mentioned, the scale is 1-10 (1 being hard as a rock). My previous pillow-top bed wasn't firm enough, so we picked the 4, which is considered a firm mattress with a slight cushion on top. More about this later...

The box arrived and it looked like someone sent us a rug! It was a long, squared off box but with a vacuum-packed rolled up mattress inside. I was somewhat prepared for this after reading other reviews, but nothing can truly prepare you until you see it in person. So we pulled the mattress out of the box and laid it ontop of our current box spring. At this point I am getting several eye rolls from the wife and even starting to question my purchase. We carefully cut the plastic off and watch as it begins to magically grow into a REAL mattress! Within 10 minutes the mattress appeared to be 80-90% it's real shape. The packaging says it can take up to 48 hours, I think it was close to 100% within 6 hours or so. Anyway, there was no latex smell and I was surprised how nice the quality was.

I can report my lower back pain from the previous mattress is now gone. I am sure any firm mattress would accomplish this, but nice to know the build quality of this "internet mattress" is superb. There is no "bounce" like you get from a coil mattress - which is great because the kids can't jump on it! After a week of sleeping on it, the wife agrees it was a good purchase. I am pleasantly surprised that it turned out so nice and would certainly buy again.

No More Back Issues from this Bed!
I have had this mattress now for 3 years. I can honestly say this has been the best mattress I have slept on after owning all of the famed tv mattress's (Sleep Number/Air tube, Tempu-Pedic/Memory Foam,etc..) I was really hesitent and wanted to make sure I did not order a mattress to firm or too soft so I went with this Euro top so that I could exchange for a different foam. I ordered a #4 firm I am 6'6" and 280lbs
To this date there are no signs of sag, or wear. I have never even turned the mattress. If you want a firm mattress without busting your back or pressure point sorness this is the ticket! Ohh and get the Dreamfoam pillows, yes they are also awesome and best pillow I have used.

Needs More support if you want a soft mattress
I weigh 170 lbs and my wife weighs....less than me..... We started out with a level 8 and decided it wasn't really soft enough so we ordered the level 10 the supposed "sleeping on a cloud" comfort level. We got the new insert and swapped it out immediately. It was like sleeping on a rock, the foam was not thick/dense enough to support our weight and we sunk right down to the base for the mattress. Looking back on it now i think we might have even been sinking through the level 8. Having just gone through the hassle returning of another mattress we decided to keep it and maybe buy a mattress topper for it. We ended up just keeping the level 8 and 10 inserts which both were able to be zipped into the insert area of the mattress and is now very comfortable. It is unfortunate that I had to spend another 200$$ on top of the price of the mattress to make it comfortable enough to sleep on. I'm not sure who they designed the inserts for but it would seem it certainly wasn't for adults. Overall the mattress seems to be constructed well but and hopefully it will last.

Happy Campers. Ordered a Seven.
We ordered a SEVEN. We like firm beds...but as we are older...we like a little cushion. A firmness of Seven was great.I was worried the bed would be too soft. It is great. We are both side sleepers. Hint: We got FedEx to bring the box right into the bedroom. The mattress comes as one unit with the topper inside. I got a King and did it all myself..not recommended!!! Get Help!. For a KING bed you need SIX LEGS for support. I shored up the frame. We reused Box springs (and rotated them). I put on bedskirt. I put the box right on top of the level box springs...took off the cardboard...then repositioned mattress to open. As soon as you cut open it expands. YOU NEED TWO PEOPLE. The sucker wanted to open upside down...and I could not BOTH cut open and direct it myself. Of course that messed up the bedskirt. There are no handles. Hint: Be careful cutting so you do not damage the mattress. Bottom Line: Mattress opened up easily and full right away, no smell. We slept on it the same night 3 hours later. MAKE sure you buy a waterproof mattress protector...in a size that will fit the new mattress and have it ready. I got a LUNA from here on Amazon. I put a teflon water resistent cover over that. We bought new Deep pockets sheets too. He tested the bed and thought it was fine. We already had a 2 inch foam topper, we use a memory foam topper in winter. If you have to call for service: Chuck 480-307-1804.

Best Mattress EVER!!!
Like everyone else, I was really leery about buying a mattress online. I put this mattress on my Amazon wish list and periodically would look at it and read the ever increasing positive reviews. The reviews all said the same thing - just bite the bullet and order, you won't be disappointed. So after 6 months of this back and forth nonsense, I did just that. I've been sleeping on this fabulous mattress for five months now. I fall asleep and wake up in the same position. I'm not constantly shifting around to get comfortable. It hasn't started to show even a little indentation where I sleep. It's a dream come true. Chuck was so helpful - I chose a 6 and it's perfect. The best part was watching the thing expand when I opened it. Who would ever think that a 6" long, fairly narrow tube would turn out to be my backs best friend. All I can say to you is just order this mattress - it's GREAT!!!

Like others have written
Regrettably, the mattress is sagging after only two years. Like others have written, I relied on the 5-star reviews. The sagging hasn't caused discomfort yet, but it's quite dismaying to think of probably having to throw this in a landfill much earlier than I had hoped. It's a beautiful-looking mattress and I did not/do not want to get an innerspring mattress. All a bit disappointing.

Excellent Mattress, Great Value. Glad I found it!
This won't be a short review. Get comfortable.

Buying a mattress is not a process most people can complete very quickly. People have many different mattress needs and to me, buying a mattress in a store is annoying at best. Often major manufacturers intentionally obfuscate the types and models of beds so consumers can't comparison shop features and prices. If you have shopped, then you know what I mean. Shopping at places like Macy's etc., is better, but you will pay top prices and you may or may not get good information on what is best for you. I urge you to spend some time to educate yourself on a product you will use daily for many years and you'll get what is best for you and buy it at a fair price. A latex bed may not be to your liking. You might be a memory foam or a gel top memory foam person. It's best that you research and try out different types.

For me it was well past time to replace my Sealy mattress and I took to researching online. I found sleeplikethedead and the mattress underground websites. I learned a lot in a short time and given how important a mattress/sleep is for your health and well being, I was happy to spend the time to research the best option for me. It became clear that there were some great choices and some pitfalls that need to be avoided, but the clear winners were latex and memory foam beds. Over time I tested some beds in different stores and learned what I liked and didn't like. You really should test out some mattresses to get a frame of reference. I almost bought a gel top memory foam on reviews alone. Incredibly comfortable, but I didn't like it only because I don't like how the foam forms around me. That's just me. So, I decided on a latex bed from Dreamfoam Bedding. The reviews here and on the previously mentioned forums were excellent and as I would come to learn, well deserved.

I called Chuck at Dreamfoam Bedding and peppered him with questions. He was knowledgable, personable and attentive. You can tell from talking to him he has had the same questions asked of him over and over, still he was cheerful and was great to talk to. He helped me figure that the Eurotop Latex Mattress was my best option and that a 6 was probably my best choice. This model is a little more than the standard model (~$100), but it has a removable 3" latex top, which Dreamfoam Bedding will swap it out for $75 total if the firmness is too much or to little. I was already sold, but that was great to have as an option. The bamboo fiber top can be removed and washed/dry cleaned, also another nice option.

It was a Friday when I ordered and soon after I received and replied to Chuck's email, giving him my firmness choice of a 6. As I had joined the Mattress Underground, I sent him my user name and he included a free latex pillow. It is also excellent. The following Monday, I received an email that the bed had shipped and Wednesday the package was at my door. I pitied the Fedex delivery person that had to carry it all the way to my door. I bear hugged it and carried/dragged it to my bedroom. The mattress is well vacuum packed as you can see in the photos I uploaded. One suggestion, get the mattress into place before you puncture the plastic, so when it unrolls, it does from one end of the bed to the other. In my case, I placed it at the foot of the bed and I could see through the plastic which way it would unroll, so it unrolled from the foot to the head of the bed. When I made the first small hole, my friend jumped as the rushing of air was sudden and a little loud due to a hole the size of a dime. It's amazing to see it take form. The bed was fully formed and 12" tall (see photo) in about a minute. I didn't smell much of anything, but my friend smelled a little latex scent but women have a better sense than men. Still we both agreed that scent was a non-issue. In any case, I let it sit in place with the windows open for 5 hours and then made the bed. The little to no scent in my case may be due to the limited amount of time it took to get to me, about 48 hours.

The first night was amazing sleep. The second night was good as well, but I woke with a tightness in my lower back. That continued for about 4 days. I knew this was not uncommon and I could need days, weeks or even a month to adjust to a new mattress. Considering how old and unsupportive my old mattress was, I am amazed that I took only 4 days to adjust. One change I am very happy with is I can sleep on my back again. If I did that on my old mattress, it meant lots of back pain. I can now sleep comfortably on my back or side. One concern when looking for a latex or memory foam mattress was how 'hot' the mattress slept. I have been a furnace all my life and that was a concern. Many reported this bed does not sleep hot and I agree. This mattress in some ways seems like a spring mattress most are used to, yet much better. It looks like a normal spring coil mattress, you don't sink into it, nor does it form around you like memory foam. Some really like memory foam, I think it's very comfortable, but overall, it's not for me. What I like about the latex mattress was that you aren't in a form-fitting 'cocoon', yet they are softer and supportive than spring mattresses.

My first observation was that this is a *really* well made bed and I am very happy with Dreamfoam Bedding in every aspect. This bed cost about 1/3 of what I would have spent elsewhere for comparable specifications. That isn't to say I only spent less; but I received a far greater value for my money. At this writing, the bed cost me $899 delivered and it is money well spent. It was made to my comfort level and shipped quickly. The bamboo topper is well stitched, very soft and removable for washing. The bed itself is tremendously comfortable and a firmness level of 6 was a good choice for me. The company support cannot be overlooked as well, with Chuck's expertise being available by email or phone.

The fact that I have gone on and on, paragraph after paragraph, reviewing a *mattress* should tell you that I am either certifiably crazy or this is a seriously fantastic mattress, from an excellent company. Or both.

Sleeping on a Cloud
The particulars. Me: 5'9" and about 210lbs. Wife: 5'2" and about 175lbs. I have residual issues with my shoulder from a wrestling injury, and a crushed disk from a motorcycle accident. My wife has complained of lower back pain on a regular basis for years.

I read all the reviews and watched a couple of videos, and thought I'd step out of my comfort zone and try an internet based bed. I contacted Chuck and provided our size/weight, but he avoided making a specific recommendation and provided general references for me to make my own judgments against. 6 considered Med (not to firm/soft). 7 is a little bit softer, but still has good support underneath. 8 is comparable to a pillow top mattress. I questioned a firmer purchase with the expectation of softening up over time. Chuck recommended against that plan and instead recommended we purchase our desired softness up front. We've tried several bedding options over the past year, Select Comfort, Memory Foam, Serta Gel Foam, etc., but I always thought back to my nights on the Westin Heavenly Bed. I questioned Chuck on the softness of a 9 out of curiosity, but didn't receive a direct response back. After a little more research and soul searching, I ordered an 8.

Delivery was quick, and the family enjoyed watching a King mattress materialize from its vacuumed package. We have been sleeping on this bed for nearly two months now and have been pleasantly surprised at just how comfortable it is. No more shoulder pain from side sleeping. No more waking up in the middle of the night with back pain either for my wife or me. We have noticed a little softening here and there, but it hasn't been much. Overall we are very happy with the bed, but if I had it to do it over again I think I might opt for the 7 instead of the 8 to offer just a touch more firmness to our hips and sides, but without the ability to test prior to purchase it's hard to tell. My wife on the other hand says it's perfect as an 8.

After a couple months of living with this mattress...
We purchased this mattress a couple months ago (king size). We were moving from an old innerspring mattress, and one of the nice attributes of this mattress is that you can customize firmness for each side. I went with a 5 for my side and my wife went with a 6. Setup was amazing (it's shocking how small it is shrink-wrapped). But after a few days we both definitely felt as though the mattress was too firm. I'm a side sleeper and I was getting pressure on parts of my body (hip, shoulder, leg) that left me feeling worse in the morning. We talked with Chuck (great customer service), and he suggested giving it a full two weeks before doing an exchange. We did---and ordered the 8 and 9 density foam. One thing Chuck mentioned is that some customers will stack the latex foam as opposed to exchanging it (you remove the zipper cover---we laid it on top of the latex, under the mattress pad). We doubled up on the foam and the mattress has been excellent ever since. My wife is sleeping much better than on the old innerspring (she has arthritis), and I'm finding it very comfortable as well.

Sleeping on the latex is different than a traditional mattress. It does run a little hotter (to me), and it's much more supportive. In fact, I was finding myself sleeping on my back more (I used to decades ago, but hadn't due to lower back issues). The materials seem to be very high quality, and the only thing I'd like to see is a 'replacement cover' for people who have added the extra three inches of latex to the original mattress.

Finding the perfect bed!
Love My bed! Having Fibromyalgia is rough but a good sleep makes the day better with restorative sleep. With Chuck asking important questions on how I sleep and even to My weight, helped with the right choice of firmness I would need. And I like that the bed is American made. Very satisfied with My bed and buying from Amazon.

Be careful about choosing your firmness!
It's written that a 6 is softer than average, but my husband and I find a 6 to be pretty firm. He's now on a 7 and sleeping well on his side without his shoulder going to sleep. He weighs 220#. I traded in my 6 for a 9 and feel the 9 is a bit too mushy. I weigh around 140# and I like to sleep on back, sides and belly. It does cost to change out the eurotop if you're not satisfied with your firmness level. I was disappointed in that part. I asked all the right questions but did not get as much information from Amazon as I'm giving you now. If you like softer and weigh 140 or more, I think an 8 is good enough. If you like firm, go with a 6 or less.
I wish it was perfect and I think an 8 would be, but now I don't want to pay more money to change it out with Amazon (again). In general the mattress is lovely and I do love it compared to my old mattress. It feels luxurious. Make sure you get an awesome blanket and super soft sheets to give yourself a wonderful treat.

Dream bed for sure!
I love this mattress and hope that the claim of longevity is accurate. It was shipped very quickly (a few days) and Chuck the owner of the Co was very helpful in helping us pick out the comfort level. I chose a six (comfy yet firm enough for lower back and side support), and my husband chose the eight (soft luxurious, decent support), and he loves it. I prefer a firmer bed and he a softer, we are both very happy and would not change a thing. This bed is well made has a really nice cover, and unzips easily in the event you need to exchange the talalay pad. The nice thing about getting a standard king they were able to provide two different comfort levels in the same bed. Worth every penny, and planning on telling everyone I know about it. I have slept so well on this bed and although it is new I believe it will last a long time. The most I will ever have to buy is another three inch talalay pad as the core will probably last a life time. Don't be afraid to purchase this bed it is a great, well made product and it is made in the USA! My only complaint is that it could really use some handles as it is hard to move around without.....

Quality mattress, great price point and excellent customer service!
This the 4th mattress we've purchased from Chuck/Dreamfoam Bedding. We were a little nervous at first to purchase a mattress online without feeling how soft/firm it was but Chuck walked us through the process and was very informative. I like super soft mattresses and my boyfriend likes beds that are a little bit more firm so we settled on a level 8 without the Eurotop. It was comfortable and supportive but for me, I wanted a little bit softer. So when we moved across the country and sold all of our stuff, we decided to sell the mattress and get a level 10 with a Eurotop. It's perfect! Since then, we've purchased two more mattresses for family members and so far, they love it!

Another thing that's important to mention is that when my boyfriend and I were moving across the country, we ordered our mattress to be shipped to my aunt's house because I wasn't sure where'd we land once we got to our new city. But once I arrived and got into our new place, I needed the mattress to change destinations and be shipped directly to me. Seems easy, right? Well, once something is in transit, it's actually pretty tricky to change delivery addresses. Chuck was awesome! He helped me reroute my delivery and even covered the shipping cost, which he didn't have to do because it was my fault that I was changing the address. All in all, it was a stressful but great experience because Chuck really went above and beyond to help me out.

We also love the price points and hypoallergenic materials. I'd recommend this mattress to anyone...actually, that's exactly what I do ;) Keep up the great work, Chuck! We appreciate your excellent customer service and quality product!

Disappointed
I've had the mattress for not quite a year now, and it is already showing signs of sagging on the side that I sleep on. I am an average sized woman, about 150 pounds. I bought the mattress with high hopes that it would help my back pain, but I can attest that it has gotten worse since I've been sleeping on it. I got the 5 for firmness, and can't decide if I want to spend another. 200 dollars to try a firmer top, or to buy a different type of mattress.

It was easy to set up once I ordered and assembled a ...
I recently ordered and received this mattress. It was easy to set up once I ordered and assembled a foundation. The reviews I had read indicated that the mattress tends to be on the firm side, so I ordered a 5 to have a medium firm mattress. I think a 5 is a medium and I should have ordered a 3-4. However, Chuck has been more than helpful and assured me that I could exchange the top latex layer for a firmer one, but suggested I wait a couple weeks to adjust first, so that's where I'm at currently. Foam mattresses don't have a firm edge to sit on if you're used to a more traditional mattress. Even so, I do like the general support of this mattress and feel better with latex than memory foam.
A word to the wise: Amazon charges a commission (understandably) which made this purchase significantly more expensive than had I ordered directly from the seller. This is why I didn't give it 5 stars.

The bed is okay and the customer serivce is great..
A few months ago, I needed a new mattress and saw this mattress on Amazon. My uncle who sells furniture said latex is garbage and said dont get it but I noticed this mattress had a lot of good reviews ad so I ordered it anyway. I had it sent to me with firmness of 8. When I got it and rolled it out on my bed I noticed it was sort of hard for an 8. I contacted Chuck and he said that I should wait and sleep on it for a while before changing it out. I did like the bed a lot at first but I hurt my back a few weeks after getting this mattress and I had to lay on it a good majority of the day.
I was not real pleased that the mattress started to sink down in the same area that I layed down on pretty bad. I do weigh almost 300 pounds and so maybe the mattress was not designed for someone like me. It started to do the same thing as my previous mattress but not as bad. I eventually turned the mattress and that helped. I noticed that it got a lot better but it still had that sort of lump in the middle of the bed and makes it to where you have to make an effort to get to the other side of the bed.
I really dont think I would order this mattress again but I do want to get my money out of it so I will keep it for a while. I think I will exchange the topper with a 10 and see what happens. If your me and like soft mattress's order a 10 because 8 is pretty hard to me.
Overall its a good mattress but again maybe its for people who dont weigh as much as I do. In the future I would stay away from latex. In the mattress world as like any thing else, you get what you pay for!

Eurotop Mattress
I have two bulging discs and two cracked vertebra. I have been sleeping on couches for many years. I finally broke down and tried to find something more comfortable so I can sleep in my bedroom. I found one; this mattress is fantastic. I would recommend anyone to purchase one. They are not hot, as I have heard others write. A great mattress.

Wonderful
Ordered this mattress based on reviews here. Figured it must be great if the reviews were all good. It definitely lives up to all the great reviews. So, don't hesitate if you are thinking about this mattress. Company was great as well. We also ordered the bed frame with headboard and footboard connectors. We LOVE it!!

Great mattress for sure
Great mattress for sure. We've had it about 6 months. I went with a level 8 because that was the highest I saw any review mention. I think I would have liked a 9 or 10 but the 8 is good enough for the wife and I. Don't be scared, just buy it!

....back pain is a lot better!
Really, the Ultimate Dreams latex mattress has turned out to be a great sleeper....my first experience with latex bedding and quite a surprise. this bed feels different. it kind of holds you when you get into it, and yet there is a good substantial firmness to it also. but really the big issue in changing bedding was having my back hurt starting in the wee hours of the morning, to the point where the pain would eventually drive me out of bed right around dawn. that problem is GONE, and for those of you who've been researching mattresses because of back problems, you need to know that this one is a definite keeper. not cheap, but excellent bedding and well worth the price...!
Oh, and the people are really great to work with too. So there - I said it...!

Excellent on all accounts
The order process, communication, quick shipping, and quality are excellent. This is the 3rd or 4th mattress I've purchased and it is BY FAR my favorite!

Ultimate Dreams Mattress was our Dream come true!
We love it! #6 was perfect for both of us & our backs are hurting less. It takes me less time to fall asleep, & I wake up less during the night.

Exactly what I wanted
I was hesitant to purchase a mattress sight unseen, especially a foam/latex mattress where I heard stories about them being "hot" or not as firm or as soft as someone would have liked (and could have tested by buying in a store front). I purchased this mattress after reading reviews on mattresses for hours, and after stumbling onto this product with a 5 star rating, I pulled the trigger. Customer service contacted me hours after purchasing the mattress and let me know a "6" firmness was the most utilized level for people that wanted the middle ground, not too hard and not mush. After a month of owning this mattress, I couldn't be more pleased.

Perfect Bed!
This bed is the best bed I have owned. Not only is this bed comfortable but the feature of the zip on cover is a great idea. I don't care if manufactures say you do not need to flip your bed. That is bologna. I have never had a bed that doesn't get the valley and the hill in the middle. With this bed you can flip it if you want, just remove the pillow top cover. If you don't want to flip it then you do not have to. Also their customer service is out of this world, very old school... They actually make the bed to your specifications. Latex beds are the way to go. Latex is better than the memory foam beds! Latex forms to your body. Memory foam compacts.

Getting this mattress was a great decision I would make again.
Ok, I get it, the reviews of these online mattresses seem too good to be true. Too complimentary. Too grammatically correct. Too, well, staged sounding. And who knows some may be. But not this one. And everything in the reviews, the company working with you, free pillows, easy shipping, no odor, and quality comparable to much pricier products - it is all true. We exchanged our foam bedding portion of our mattress for a softer one - no hassle and low cost. Personally, I would opt for the mattress that you can do this with (they sell traditional foam mattresses that I imagine would be much harder to exchange). But if you know what you want that probably is not as big a deal. My bride was very skeptical and this option sealed the deal. And ultimately I was glad we went that way, as we did end up going softer. Also, if you like a soft mattress go for a higher number than you think, as even the soft described mattresses are not as soft as you might expect.

As far a quality, it is top notch. A month in, no failure to retain the original shape. And I honestly cannot tell the difference between this and a name brand. And I have slept on them. Every bit as good and less than half the price. And delivery was no problem and it unrolled perfectly onto my waiting box spring and was ready to use in no time.

If you are hesitant to buy a mattress online, all I can tell you is so was I and I have no regrets. Good luck.

Oh, and I forgot to mention Chuck. He is great to work with too! :)

Again, Really Pleased!
I did a lot of online research before making my decision to purchase an all latex mattress, and I feel I made the right decision for my individual physical needs. I have degenerative arthritis of my spine, and It has been years since I have had a restful nights sleep. I was sleeping on an inherited posture pedic, all foam mattress, and it was so hard and uncomfortable, but I've been putting up with lack of sleep for so long, due to the expense of buying a good mattress nowadays! I finally saved up and found this Company, and I liked the guarantee that if the pillow top was not the right firmness, or softness, from 1-10, they would replace it, for a $200.00 refundable deposit, once you return the original pillow top. I did have to replace the pillow top from a 4( too firm for me), to a 9(softer, and cushiony, just right). The only negative, is the latex pillow top once opened, and expanded, is very difficult to roll back up and try to fit it back into the return box. Once again, I was having to do it by myself, and really struggled! I finally got it 3/4's into the box, and had to leave the box standing upright for a few days to allow the latex to slowly conform to the box, and eventually slipped all the way down enough to seal the box for shipment. I am sleeping more soundly, and more comfortably then ever!

still love after two plus years
I bought the queen eurotop two years ago and love it. When we decided to build a new house we decided to buy the King. I ordered the same firmness (5) as before, and it is wonderful.It has not sagged and I like not having to have a foundation

Love this bed!
Though I am a little bias because I upgraded from my twin to this king, these bed rocks! I did a lot of research online and in stores before purchasing this bed. I got mine a 7 but I would think a 5 or 6 being slightly more firm would have been the better choice but I have not been unhappy with the softness of the 7 I am just used to sleeping on a rock before so I just needed to adjust. Would recommend it especially for the price in comparison. Their customer service is great too. Timely and helpful.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow
This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

This was amazing from start to finish.
This mattress is so comfortable! I really can’t get over it. We bought it when we moved to our new house. It was perfect timing as it came in the exact day that we moved in. My wife was stressed at the idea of shopping for a mattress in person so being able to do everything online made it super easy. Delivery was quick and setup was incredibly easy. We bought a King. It’s a really comfy bed - not too firm, not too soft. I appreciate that it comes with a nice cover. Lastly, company communication has been great.

These Mattresses are wonderful.
I have several properties and I have bought them for each. They are delivered right to your door and so incredibly easy to set up. They come wrapped in a vacuum sealed plastic and come in a bag! a bag!!!!. You simply take the rolled up mattress out cut the outer plastic and unroll it on the bed frame, then cut the inner plastic and within moments, the mattress fluffs up. I gave mine about 4-5 hours and then I made the bed and it is comfy! The number one comment I get on my rental reviews is how comfy the beds are! This is a WONDERFUL deal and a super wonderful bed. The folks at Nectar are amazing and very responsive. If you are looking for a new mattress, don’t hesitate ordering this one.

Wonderful
I was very hesitant to buy a mattress without trying it out first, but I did a lot of research and decided to take the risk. I tried several different styles of memory foam mattresses in stores and I’d say this falls right in the middle. It’s not too hard, and not too soft. I sink in just enough to feel supported, but not so much that it’s difficult to move. It took me about two weeks to adjust to it. I was stiff in different places, but after a month, I sleep much more soundly, I wake up less in the middle of the night, and I’m not sore in the morning. I am very pleased with our purchase.

Very pleased.
There are a few things that you should always buy in person to check for quality.

Fresh fruit. Diamond rings. Cars.

Up until a few months ago, I would have added mattresses to that list. Wasn’t that one of the morals of “Goldilocks and the Three Bears”? Most of us were taught that the moral was that a life of crime does’t pay and you really shouldn’t be sneaking into other people’s houses - especially if they are bears -“ but another, often overlooked moral was “not every mattress will feel JUST RIGHT. Try before you buy.”

When I saw Nectar’s claim of a mattress with optimal comfort, I was skeptical. What worked for Mama Bear and Papa Bear wasn’t what worked for Baby Bear.

But Nectar’s business model intrigued me as did their pricing structure. And if their mattress didn’t work out, I would return it and they would donate it to charity. Win-win.

I’m happy to report that Goldilocks was wrong. There are some mattresses that are JUST RIGHT for everyone. This is one of them. My husband and I both sleep well on our King mattress from Nectar. The quality is fantastic. The business model is sublime. And my bank account is happy that I didn’t spend a small fortune on a bed.

So I guess you could say we’re living happily ever after.

Unlike Goldilocks. Who really shouldn’t have broken into the bears house.

Very satisfied, I would recommend
Experience in the company was very good. In addition to speaking our language, the company, the type of mattress, when tailored to the needs of our family to describe the features of nectar mattress, took us an extra effort to understand or did. When the mattress has arrived, we were very impressed by the quality. Hari was perfect. We’ve been sleeping very well. Very strong recommendation

The best investment I've made in many years
Well, this mattress has been nothing but good to us. I used to wake up with lower back pain and would be stiff for the first 30 minutes or so out of bed. After two nights of sleeping on this mattress, my back pains were gone and I am sleeping better than I have in years. Trust me, this is the solution for your sleeping issues.

Hate Mattress Shopping. Love Nectar!
I hate mattresses and I think the whole industry is a sham. I hate the cigarette smell of the mattress salesperson at Sleepy's who tries to sell me on a bed I try, then, as soon as I try a different bed, starts telling me why that bed, not the other, is the best. I think the stores are sleazy. My cousin bought a mattress from Nectar and I thought, why not, since they have a no cost try-out that is so long, plus, I needed my old bed taken away. I love the bed. No really, the bed is outrageous and the customer service person must have checked back with me four times after my order. This was so much better and easier than any other mattress I bought. The mattress feels so good and smells wonderful, fresh. I’m telling my parents and sisters and cousins on Staten Island to buy one.

Pretty Unique
I’m really glad my friend told me about Nectar. I was working through a research process and was encountering other brands that advertised more. My wife and I had slept on a Tempurpedic, but we were looking for something a little more comfortable and hopefully less expensive. Nectar had great prices and amazing mattresses. Our research had us comparing alot of brands. It was very hard to understand differences sometime but the NECTAR team answered questions for me over the course of about a week and were very forthright. I didn’t think about sleep trials or comfort guarantees or bed bug guarantees or foam types, cover types, anything really until the Nectar folks educated me. It has been 30 days sleeping on the mattress and I just received this request in my email for a review. Honestly, I feel like I one upped everyone and have a better mattress for a better price. That’s their language I think, but it stuck. It’s really comfortable and feels better. I know the mattress is healthy because I researched this part in depth and only wanted a mattress with little chemical production. If you have any questions about buying these things, ask their customer service, they’re great at their jobs and actually seem to care. I never felt like they were trying to sell me. They sounded really busy by the way at the office when I called and when I asked, they said they had just gotten some press on being 100% employee owned and rated very highly and could barely keep up with orders. Ours arrived in three or four days I think to St. Louis and it looks like it shipped Fedex from the West Coast.

Great mattress, great customer service.
The best purchase in a long time. This mattress is a total win. I recommend this mattress if you’re looking for something at a good price yet comfortable. I am currently 6 weeks into my trial and so far so good.

Super!
The mattress arrived 3 days after I placed my order. As described it arrived in a nice nylon bag with convenient handles to carry it up the stairs. The mattress unrolled nearly flat immediately, and expanded what appeared to be fully in just a few minutes. There was some minor off gassing that dissipated within 24 hours. We also have a Tempurpedic memory foam mattress. In terms of price and quality, I prefer the Nectar.

Excellent
We love bed and company people were very helpful and friendly. Funding was automatic and I was very well treated and respected. My mother has asked for a new mattress and let her buy a nectar, as well as price and financing are very good and the bed has an excellent guarantee that does not end.

Love their mattresses..
It comes in a bag all vacuumed sealed. It works great on my bad back! It doesn’t have any weird funky smells. The mattress exterior covering seems really high quality and luxurious! Have been sleeping on it for over 3 months and have never slept better.

The most comfortable mattress.
Alright. Let me just start by saying until I bought this mattress I had TERRIBLE back issues that made me immobile at times. My partner and I decided it was time to upgrade our mattress because we felt like we couldn’t sleep on a queen size mattress without being on top of each other. When our Nectar mattress arrived we were SO excited and it seemed to good to be true and were about to be ready to send it back. Boy, were we proven wrong. I no longer have back issues, at all. When we sleep in the bed together it’s like I have my own bed. I also have a hard time falling asleep in any other bed that isn’t this one. In this bed as soon as I lay down I pass right out. If you want a quality mattress that is extremely comfortable and will make you sleep like a baby, buy this mattress.

5 STAR RATING
Well, we were asked to give a review and normally I do not. I also did not want to give a review for a bed that I did spend "time" in.

So, it has been 30+ days now and I LOVE IT! I love it because I do not get up in the morning with joint pain in my shoulder and hip. No aches or pains...I sleep well...and my husband says the same thing. I also stay nice and cool at night. I absolutely would recommend NECTAR to my family and friends...I actually already have. And a 2 thumbs up for their customer service. I received it on time and in great shape. All around a AAA+ company to work with. I even put them on MY facebook page!

Quite the find
We purchased this mattress for my son’s room, and he loves it. It was super easy to buy and it was delivered right to our door. It was really easy to set up as well! I absolutely love the way it feels and I find myself lying in my son’s bed now. We’re actually thinking of getting one for ourselves. Oh, and thanks for all the great follow-up.

Impressive Experience
We do not purchase mattresses often and our last was bought perhaps a decade ago. Ordinarilly, I would never purchase a mattress without trying one in a store. My mother is in palliative care and I have not had time to visit a store so I researched delivery options and was impressed by the reviews and ratings of the Nectar mattress. I decided to try the bed since the return is so easy and no cost. I am so happy. Anyone thinking about a mattress should try Nectar. They say the mattress is constructed with different foams than others, but it is the airflow I noticed the most, despite the very solid feel of the construction. The company said this was the most comfortable mattress and I laughed at first when I heard this, but it is actually true.

Best Purchase in a long time
I've owned the Nectar Mattress for about 8 months now and it's the best purchase I've made for my back‚ The last few mattresses I’ve used sleep well for about 5.5-6hrs and then the backache would kick in and I knew it was time to get up.

With Nectar, I simply don’t want to get up !! I sleep the whole night. I’ve actually changed my sleeping habits, go to bed earlier to get more rest and wake up rejuvenated. To some this all may sound cliche and I think it does to me also, but I honestly have to say that this mattress has made a difference in the way I sleep and wake each morning.

Best of all, they have a 365 day guarantee, if you don’t like it, return it.

We are in love
Absolutely love this thing! Buying mattresses online is such a gamble, but we hit the jackpot with this one. We bought a king and it’s so comfortable. The mattress arrived compressed and it was super easy to set it up. Very little odor or smell. I recommend it to anyone that is willing to listen.

one of the best major purchases of my life
I’m not exaggerating when I say this is truly one of the best major purchases of my life. By now, you may have heard the hype about the company Nectar. Or perhaps you’re stumbling onto their product for the first time. Either way, you should go ahead and click *Buy* right now. Seriously. Even if you’re not 100% sure about `em. You’ll understand why by the end of this review.

Last year, my wife and I started mattress shopping. We were upgrading from a queen to king. We had so-so mattresses in the past and wanted to do it right, find something that really worked for both of us. You know the cliche: “you spend a third of your life in bed”? Yeah, well it’s true. Now, my wife has woman hips, I am thin and straight. Also cliche. We thought we needed a customizable bed to be truly comfortable, so we tried a SleepNumber. Bad mistake. It really is just two zippered air mattresses, with no localized back/hip support.

So we returned the SleepNumber (for which we had to pay shipping, but I suppose it was worth experimenting). Shortly afterward, I stumbled upon Nectar. As a new company, they didn’t yet have a large online presence. Then I saw the 365 day return policy and said, hey, why not?

One week later, we received our package in the mail. It came vacuum-sealed so we carefully cut the seal and it literally “popped” into place. Instant sleep-ready. Slapped on the sheets and proceeded to sleep like babies. One year later, we are still very happy customers.

Here are the specific reasons for my piling it on:

1 - Free shipping. What?!

2 - The no-hassle 365-day trial. If you don’t like it, you get a full refund. This was a HUGE factor for me, ordering from an online-only company and not yet knowing what firmness was ideal for us.

3 - Forever warranty is NOT pro-rated. Any covered defects, they replace the full value. This is highly unusual, as far as I know.

4 - No boxspring needed. I built my own platform bed and it works great. Plus, their warranty doesn’t require a boxspring, unlike many other companies.

5 - A single level of firmness has managed to satisfy both my wife and me. I’m still surprised, considering my wife has curvy hips and I don’t. But neither of us has had any back or neck pain.

6 - No middle men, hence, significantly lower prices. Funny as it sounds, this is a novel concept in the mattress industry. I don’t know if the typical industry markup is as astronomical as T&N claims, but it’s certainly a ripoff.

7 - The mattress definitely supports “relations”

8 - The whole shopping experience was just easy. Sleek, modern website and email. Clear policies and pricing. Immediate shipping information.

9 - I received a handwritten thank you note from Nectar. Can’t remember the last time that happened with an online purchase.

The only downside I’ve encountered: some fitted sheets these days are a hair too big for this mattress, even for the thicker 11” model. But it’s not Nectar’s fault. It’s because most mattress companies make a gimmick out of 20-layer, 100-inch thickness, and sheet manufacturers have followed suit. For what it’s worth, we ended up with the L.L. Bean Pima Cotton Percale fitted sheet and it worked out nicely.

Yes, this mattress is on the “firm” side but like I said, it’s worked for two (healthy) people with very different body types, which makes me wonder how much marketing hype goes into plush vs. firm. If you’re a side sleeper, I highly recommend a thick pillow, thicker than you may be used to.

Nectar has grown by leaps and bounds recently. And prices have increased ever so slightly since we bought our mattress last year, but it is still one of the best values in the industry. I hope they can manage to maintain their business ethic, great return policy, and pricing. These are what really sold me.

5 Star

The best rest
My experience with Nectar has just been flawless. It didn’t take me much time to make the online purchase. The shipping was also very fast. Excellent experience!

Great mattress
After months of research into a new mattress an intro to nectar popped up. I took several weeks comparing my choices to nectar and with help from their customer service (2 thumbs up for them) I chose nectar. I have no regrets. My husband and I have the best nights sleep, the mattress is plush and extremely comfortable and stays cool throughout the night. The warranty is exceptional and the customer service is great. I am very happy that I chose Nectar and would recommend them to anyone.

J Shields

My mom is happy
I first purchased this twin sized mattress for my guest room. My mother found it really comfortable and it was her first experience sleeping on a Nectar. I have slept on it a few times as well and it is amazing! I am going to order a bigger one for myself! The bag showed up super fast, and it was so neat to see how huge it got when we took it out to let it expand. I really like the design and the way this mattress breathes. It feels much higher quality than my last mattress. Definitely worth the price!

Happy and happy
I’m like a teenager again (almost 54 now) not wanting to get out of bed. The only bad thing I can say about it is that I don’t want to leave it. This mattress seems like it is going to last forever, that’s maybe why Nectar offers a lifetime warranty. This is one of the most comfortable mattresses we’ve ever slept on! Definitely worth the price. I HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone.

This is my first formal product review
I do not provide reviews and am often very busy. My focus is on things that do actually matter, not reviews. When I received the request for a review I believed it would be good and important to share my experience. As my wife’s back has been hurting for years we have been to very many doctors and my wife is on cortisol and flexeril medications for pain. We were recommended the Nectar mattress by her Chiropractor and thought that was silly, being reccomended a mattress, but her Osteopath also recommended the mattress and we decided to learn more. The sories seemed quite incredible, so we researched the materials and company. We did not find much advertising but there seems to be very much word of mouth and the company representative confirmed that most of the mattresses are sold by recommendation. I thought the company was new but it had been around selling madical beds and I believe that is why their foams seem denser. The company suggested we apply for medicare reimbursement by receiving a prescription for the bed from my wife’s physician and incredibly, her insurance paid for the full cost of the bed. My wife’s takes far less medication for pain in the 30 days since we began sleeping on the bed and she is happier and well rested and this means I am also happier and better rested. It is a most comfortable bed and feels quite unique and enjoyable to rest upon. I have asked Parna’s mother if she would also like one.

Sweet dreams!
I’ve been sleeping on this mattress for a month and it has changed me- I highly recommend this mattress. It’s so comfortable. I couldn’t be happier for the price I paid. Well worth it!

Thanks Nectar!
It really is a dream to sleep on. My husband doesn’t want to leave the bed. Thanks for inventing this bed. This mattress saved my back. For the first few nights I thought it was just really comfortable. After a few nights when my back pain disappeared, I realized it was more than just comfort, it was a life saver. We really had been sleeping on an unhealthy bed. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress and is looking for help with back pains.

Excellent quality
Perfect amount of firmness and softness. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who has back problems l have had many back surgeries and is equal to the much higher priced memory foam mattress. This bed is just super.

Like a Secret
Nectar is like a secret you may not want to share with just anyone..

Really fantastic mattress
I’ve been sleeping on the mattress with my fiancee since we had it delivered on April 19th. We can say that after almost two months that this mattress is fantastic. We have it directly on our carpeted floor and cannot feel the floor, even when we jump with our whole bodies and slam onto the bed. We found it slightly softer than our previous mattress (that’s just our opinion though). Overall, we are extremely happy with the purchase, so much so that we bought a twin mattress for our daybed downstairs.

A great night rest!
So far the new mattress has been great! My wife and I are finally enjoying sleeping through the night. I just love this mattress. After the first night, I was pain-free. I just couldn’t believe the difference. It’s soft and also very supportive. I can finally stand up straight right out of bed, haven’t done that in a lot of years. Amazing product!

I wish my Nectar was here 10 years ago
I never, ever, thought of mattresses. I just bought whichever felt good at the store and was in the price range and probably bought a new one twice now since leaving my parent’s home in 1997 and my Dad used to remind me that a mattress should be changed every 8 years. My boyfriend mentioned Nectar and I like that they will send a new cover if I need it, plus they have a really long Warranty and I think a few pretty famous people have recommended Nectar. Wow. It really is incredibly comfortable and just feels like a whole different experience. My boyfriend loves the new mattress and doesn’t even snore anymore. I like feeling cradled by the bed when we relax or even more, have fun. It’s great.

No way!
I wanted to make sure that I could easily return this mattress if I didn’t like it. There is no way this mattress is getting returned. It really is magic! Within 2 days, I felt a good 10 years younger. I’m able to fall asleep faster, and I feel much more rested when I wake up. I don’t think that even during workouts, I’d feel as good as I do when resting on my Nectar. I love the way the mattress sleeps and it is wonderful to relax on the Nectar.

Aah..Very unique feel
I haven’t slept this well since a long time ago. The first time I laid down, it was quite nice and I do not mean to sound like an advertisement, but it was like sleeping on a cloud. We felt very supported but had no sense of pressure points and it was as if the mattress lifted us in some way. It is a very unique feel. They offer a free return and we tried the mattress because it seemed no risk,, but who want to return it? We are sleeping better so for us, that would be crazy. I can feel the air breath through the airflow channels and the cover is quite supple and buttery. Very impressed and will recommend to others.

Well made
I needed to find an affordable, yet good quality mattress. The mattress arrived quickly. It was very easy to set up because literally all you have to do is unroll it and remove the plastic wrap as you roll and that’s it. This is my first memory foam mattress and so far I definitely prefer it to my traditional mattress. .

So comfortable!
So so comfortable! I loved the idea of getting a bed rolled up in a bag and delivered to me. I followed the instructions in setting it up and it was so so easy! I aired it out for a few days and when I finally lay on it, it was an absolutely amazing feeling. I guess that’s what happens when you finally get a good mattress. I’ve been sleeping on it for 3 months already and I absolutely love it!

Great mattress
First time I bought a mattress online. I have had it for about a week and I love it. This mattress is so comfortable. It’s like you melt when you lay down, not sure how else to describe it. I am a super satisfied customer. Great value too! Why would I spend so much more at one of those mattress stores, when I can have this? Keep it up Nectar. Highly recommend it to anyone that needs a new mattress.

Like Clouds..
I’m a rough sleeper, and I have had back and neck pain from sports. I could not believe the comfort of this bed. It was soft yet supportive, and the worst part about my Nectar is although fully rested, I get upset when I have to wake up. It literally makes me want to stay in bed all day. Like clouds!!

Arrived Day Late
I had to wait three days past delivery date. No stock more company said of Queen. I requested rush and they did and bed arrived. Very nice but why wait. Mother lives with us and cares for son and she did not like that they did not also sell box spring. When late the company did offer a discount and received a call from manager who seemed to care. Bed well priced and very nice quality.

Great product.
Alright. Let’s just say I’m a problem sleeper (insomniac) with chronic back pain. Spring mattresses tend to cause pressure points, and I overheat on memory foam/pillowtops. I’m also working with a pretty tight budget. It HAS GOT to be possible to get a good sleep AND have enough money to eat in the morning. So I did my research, checked out websites, and bit the bullet and bought a Nectar. If you’ve done your research you know what I’ll say next: The bed arrived within a week, unpacking it was a tickle (watching that flat plastic-wrapped slab turn into a full mattress made me grin), and I didn’t notice any chemical smell. To lay on, there’s nothing like it. firm, supportive, but with just enough bounce to feel like a “quality” bed and just enough “sink” to be cushy. Here’s the thing though: the first night I woke up feeling like there was some pressure on my hip, and neck (I sleep on my side, and wake up on my stomach most nights). same deal second, third night. but it’s a 365 night trial, so I decided to give it some time before returning it. Glad I did! the bed just needed some time to break in, and I needed to get used to it. Now I can confidently say that this, every night, is the best sleep of my life. better than the tempur (sink in and overheat) mattress, and it even edges out the (ludicrously expensive and mechanically complex) Sleep Number bed. Support where I need it, soft enough to feel luxurious, not to mention it wicks heat wonderfully and I don’t wake up sweating anymore. All In All, It’s perfect, just remember to really get into that 365 night trial so the bed can break in and you can get used to it.

y’know, like a good pair of shoes.

If you’re on the fence, Just do it. the trial is solid, the warranty is honest (and lacking all that fine print), and the bed is simply superior to anything I’ve tried.