Dreamfoam Bedding vs Maxim

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex, foam, and coil. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamfoam Bedding


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799
Maxim: $699-$2699

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if your body type is different than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Maxim's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.