Dreamfoam Bedding vs Loom And Leaf

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799
Loom And Leaf: $749-$1699

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Loom And Leaf:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, you may experience good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.