Dreamfoam Bedding vs Lifekind

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamfoam Bedding


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Lifekind: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Lifekind: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799
Lifekind: $1795-$4995

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a few folks that complained. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Lifekind's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.