Dreamfoam Bedding vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamfoam Bedding


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, there are some complaints Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, some have had issues with support long term, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.