Dreamfoam Bedding vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10
Eight: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799
Eight: $995-$2495

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Eight's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.