Dreamcloud vs Zuzu

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive quilted Euro Top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillowy surface layer, high quality foams, and the support of pocketed coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $699-$1399
Zuzu: $699-1199

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Zuzu's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others found that quicker break down than others. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.