Dreamcloud vs Zinus

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Should you trust all of the great things you hear about the Dreamcloud? Maybe yes, you should! Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting entrants into the online mattress-in-a-box space. They offer 15'' of luxury materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top with cashmere blend for a highly luxurious-comfortable sleep for the price. When it comes to comfort, the cashmere blend, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a truly memorable sleeping surface. With optional 'like-new reconditioning' after 5 years, 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm, and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $1074-$1499
Zinus: $100-$499

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Dreamcloud's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Zinus's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.