Dreamcloud vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get 15% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive quilted Euro Top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillowy surface layer, high quality foams, and the support of pocketed coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $699-$1399
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Dreamcloud:
Get 15% Off Sitewide

Zenhaven:
Get Up To $150 Off

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get 15% Off Sitewide

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Zenhaven's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven:   Get Up To $150 Off

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.