Dreamcloud vs Urban

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Should you trust all of the great things you hear about the Dreamcloud? Maybe yes, you should! Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting entrants into the online mattress-in-a-box space. They offer 15'' of luxury materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top with cashmere blend for a highly luxurious-comfortable sleep for the price. When it comes to comfort, the cashmere blend, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a truly memorable sleeping surface. With optional 'like-new reconditioning' after 5 years, 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm, and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $1074-$1499
Urban: $299-$4299

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Urban's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Urban's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.