Dreamcloud vs Symbol

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillow-top, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $1099-$1599
Symbol: $189-$1259

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Dreamcloud's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Symbol's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.