Dreamcloud vs Spring Air

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillow-top, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With optional 'like-new reconditioning' after 5 years, 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm, and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $1099-$1599
Spring Air: $899-1699

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Dreamcloud's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, some have had issues with support long term, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Spring Air's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.