Dreamcloud vs Simmons Beautyrest

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Should you trust all of the great things you hear about the Dreamcloud? Maybe yes, you should! Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting entrants into the online mattress-in-a-box space. They offer 15'' of luxury materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top with cashmere blend for a highly luxurious-comfortable sleep for the price. When it comes to comfort, the cashmere blend, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a truly memorable sleeping surface. With optional 'like-new reconditioning' after 5 years, 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm, and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand and has invested in big advertising, and oftentimes blasted on radio programming on mattress discount promotions. They are generally offered at many traditional mattress retailers. With a variety of options like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines at various pricepoints, Beautyrest is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $1074-$1499
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.