Dreamcloud vs Signature Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillow-top, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $699-$1399
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.