Dreamcloud vs Sealy

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive quilted Euro Top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillowy surface layer, high quality foams, and the support of pocketed coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $699-$1399
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. Customers rate these highly for durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some have experienced good performance, others found that quicker break down than others. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.