Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud
Get Up To 50% Off Mattresses

Dreamcloud vs. Saatva

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

DreamCloud is one of the most exciting brands with 3 of the best rated hybrid mattresses available. The DreamCloud offers the highest value of any hybrid mattress, featuring ultimate support, balanced pressure relief, and a cashmere blend top. The DreamCloud Premier is a fluffy dream that doesn't sacrifice support, great for all-around sleepers. Their DreamCloud Premier Rest adds a pillow top with a 16'' profile for the pinnacle of sumptuous, plush comfort. With customers reporting a deeper sleep and a 365 night trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere. Now available in Canada.

Saatva

Saatva has innovated over time with their mattresses. Their original Saatva Classic mattress is one of the best mattresses online for those looking for a traditional innerspring mattress feel. With an edge on quality, Saatva invested in better coil technology in their Classic, and lavish layers in their foam Loom and Leaf and all-latex Zenhaven mattresses. Over the years, they have innovated further, with their Saatva Latex Hybrid, the Solaire number bed, Saatva HD for larger sleepers, pocket coil Memory Foam Hybrid, and their pain-relieving Saatva Rx.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Saatva: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Saatva: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.8/10
Saatva: 9.5/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $839-$3838
Saatva: $925-$5050

Dreamcloud:
Get Up To 50% Off Mattresses

Saatva:
Get 15% Off Orders $975+


Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!


Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.


Dreamcloud's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Saatva's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.


Saatva's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.


Saatva's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed
DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

can't wait to sleep with DreamCloud tonight
DreamCloud has actually made me thirsty for sleep. I can't wait to spend time on it at night. Maybe because it's so plush and luxurious, but I honestly have never had a better sleep. I can't believe how lucky I feel over getting one. I have started telling all my friends about it. It's a cozy experience that you just have to feel for yourself to believe. I was also so psyched about their trial policy, but I have to say that I'm not worried at all. DreamCloud is a beautiful sleeping experience, thanks to the supple support of the cashmere cover. Thank you so much!

Heavenly sleep experience
A truly gratifying sleep experience starts with a great mattress. DreamCloud is a perfect example, nurturing my sleep from start to finish. I felt cozy and protected by its multiple foam layers. The sleep only got better throughout the night, and I am pleased to report that even after all the weird sleeping angles I put it through, not once did I wake up throughout the night. Snug as a bug in a rug is a perfect way to describe this. Maybe it sounds funny to say that you are soothed by a mattress, but the comfort and familiarity of DreamCloud has made going to bed a real treat. Its sturdy craftsmanship and superior materials manifest in a delicious sleep experience.

layers of heaven
Layers of heaven is how I would describe DreamCloud. Each layer of memory foam comes together to support my body every night. I have no pressure points or sore muscles when I get out of bed in the morning. The combination of springs and foam makes for a truly dreamy mattress.

Best of all worlds and at a great price
DreamCloud is a truly seamless experience. I can feel all the foam layers come together to perfectly hold my body up. It's like floating on a cloud. I wondered what the hybrid mattress would feel like since I've either slept on memory foam or springs, and this truly is the best of all worlds. It's comfortable and luxurious, but without the crazy pricetag of other mattresses. Thanks DreamCloud!

Excited to go to sleep
After trying other internet mattresses and not being happy with strictly memory foam, I was intrigued by DreamCloud’s blending springs and memory foam. I thought why not try it. It was easy to have delivered and set up. My first night sleep was great. My second night was also great. DreamCloud has changed how I feel about sleep. I’m actually excited to go to sleep each night. I’m watching less shows before bed and actually sleeping though the night.

magic cashmere carpet ride to the best sleep experience
DreamCloud is the best way to experience sleep. You get a DreamCloud and you are stepping onto a magic cashmere carpet taking you straight to sleep. My husband and I could not be more comfortable each night in bed with DreamCloud. We’ve definitely been sleeping better, and I think dreaming better too on all those layers of plush memory foam.

Changed my life, feel like a new person
I had put off buying a new mattress for years. It was a hassle to get rid of my old mattress and spending a whole day in a mattress store testing out mattresses that all feel the same was not my cup of tea. A quick internet search brought me to DreamCloud. I figured I would give it try since they took away my old mattress with an easy exchange process, and with their Everlong Warranty, I knew I had nothing to lose. I had no idea how much I had to gain. DreamCloud changed my sleep and I wish they had come out with DreamCloud years ago.

My dog loves DreamCloud too
My dog used to always sleep with me in my bed, and ever since I got DreamCloud I swear I can’t get Champ out of the bed. I know that I love DreamCloud and sleep better on it than ever, but Champ has completely fallen in love with DreamCloud. Maybe it’s the cashmere cover or perfect bounciness, but one thing I know is that we are both fans!

Mattress feels made for me.
A night of easeful sleep was all I ever wanted. I tried many different mattresses, but never found one that felt right for me... until now. I'm satiated, and it's all thanks to the easeful and fluid support that I feel when I lay down on my DreamCloud. The DreamCloud makes sleeping easy and fun, its foam layers create a comforting and dreamy sleep experience that reminds you of sleeping as a kid -- not a care in the world. I'm not great with words, but supple is one that comes to mind when I think about the cover that's on top. Give it a shot, it's been brilliant for me and the wife loves it too.

perfect cocoon of coolness and comfort
When my wife ordered a DreamCloud, I had no idea that my whole life was going to change. Gone were the aches and pains in the morning, gone were the restless nights tossing and turning, and gone was the feeling like sleep was never going to be comfortable. DreamCloud moves beyond comfort to make my bed the most inviting place. I skip my easy chair at night. I never sleep hot on DreamCloud, it’s like I am cradled in a perfect cocoon of coolness and comfort each night.

layers of heaven
Layers of heaven is how I would describe DreamCloud. Each layer of memory foam comes together to support my body every night. I have no pressure points or sore muscles when I get out of bed in the morning. The combination of springs and foam makes for a truly dreamy mattress.

buy a dreamcloud - you won't regret it
I never thought I would be one of those people telling other people what to buy. It's none of my business what people spend their money on. That's how I was before DreamCloud anyways, now I'm telling everyone about it. If everyone could experience DreamCloud for just one night, they will understand that this is really not a mattress, it's really a cloud. I never realized the importance of sleep until I started sleeping restfully and I never realized the importance of a mattress until now.

One Word: WOW
If you compare internet mattresses you might get as confused as I did about which was best. There seem to be a lot of options, but the reality is there should only be one. DreamCloud. One word: WOW. As soon as I get into bed my body instantly relaxes and melts into DreamCloud. I fall asleep almost instantly, and wake up feeling like I was cradled in the clouds all night. If you are feeling unsure about which mattress to get, definitely don’t think about second. You won’t regret a night of DreamCloud – actually you will probably think you are crazy for ever not having DreamCloud.

Must have for anyone who thinks their back pain is insurmountable
I’ve suffered from back problems for fifteen years. Finally after my chiropractor insisted that I get off my springy mattress that was poking at me, I decided to bring DreamCloud into my life. After a few weeks of truly comfortable sleep, I started noticing my back pain subsiding during the day. DreamCloud is a must-have for anyone who thinks their back pain is insurmountable.

Helped my snoring - and my marriage
I was a notorious snorer. It got so bad two years ago that my wife turned our home office into her room. I had tried everything to stop snoring from sleep aids to nose plugs but nothing worked. Finally I decided to invest in a GOOD mattress. DreamCloud allowed me to finally sleep deep enough and comfortably enough that my snoring stopped (at least enough for my wife to come back into bed with me). DreamCloud saved my sleep, and it might have saved my marriage too.

Breakfast in bed - all the time
Have you ever had breakfast in bed with DreamCloud? I bought my husband a DreamCloud for our 20 year anniversary and it feels like we just renewed our vows. Honestly, getting into bed together was starting to feel like a bit of a chore but now, with DreamCloud, it feels like our marriage has something new, luxurious and truly dreamy. We both love the plush cashmere top and the combination of foams mean that we have breakfast in bed all the time!

Turned bedroom into Spa
My bedroom became a spa the moment I met DreamCloud. I’m actually inspired to take better care of myself in the evenings. I take baths, meditate, and read before getting into DreamCloud. DreamCloud takes care of me and makes me want to take better care of myself.

Beats everything in stores hands down
Nothing we saw in any stores compared to what we felt the moment we got our DreamCloud. Before we even slept on it, we could see that this was something unlike any other mattress. It looks extremely plush and cloud-like and it feels like sinking into a sea of clouds. DreamCloud is truly heaven.

Great velvety experience for this student
I ordered the DreamCloud because I went back to school to get a masters and having problems in school staying awake. Maybe because it's been 20 years since I was in school, and before DreamCloud I had dead arm syndrome in the morning, and was craving some relief. DreamCloud came through with that relief in a big way. It's memory foam has a feeling that's almost juicy. That might sound funny, but I mean it's so velvety and supple! Sleep comes easy now, and I do feel like I've turned a corner all thanks to the DreamCloud. I'm especially happy with the cashmere cover, that has a downy vibe to it that I just can't get enough of. Drifting off to sleep is easy now.

Great mattress. Highly recommend.
Purchased Dreamcloud based on reviews and price and was not disappointed. Highly recommended.

Really like sleeping on a cloud.


Love my DreamCloud!!!
I was a little annoyed with the delays but it was worth the wait! We absolutely Love our DreamCloud California King mattress, we paired it with a Nectar Foundation and could not be happier with our purchase! We have been through several mattresses over the past few years from Serta to Sleep Number and hated them all! We have not slept so well in years and wake pain free! I will order another for my guestroom soon.

safe haven at home
DreamCloud has become my safe haven at home. I find myself hitting snooze, and then sipping coffee in bed in the morning, and then skipping my couch at night to read in DreamCloud. The luxurious foams contour to my back so whether I am sleeping or sitting up, I always feel incredibly supported. I can’t imagine my life before DreamCloud, and if I were to guess what actually sleeping on a cloud felt like, it would be DreamCloud.

contouring memory foam and plush cashmere yes please
Sinking into something like a cloud, DreamCloud’s tufted top offered the most restful sleep I’ve ever had. I had never slept on a hybrid mattress before, but the combination of the contouring memory foam and the plush cashmere sounded incredible. DreamCloud felt so wonderful and is without a doubt the most enjoyable night’s sleep I’ve had.

best night's sleep, period
Back pain, hip pain, shoulder pain. You name it and I had it before taking a flight to destination DreamCloud. Each night seems to cradle my body even more than before. If I slept this good as a child, I don’t remember it. DreamCloud gives me the best night’s sleep, period.

be prepared to fall asleep fast!
Don't lay down on DreamCloud unless you are prepared to fall asleep! Really, laying down on DreamCloud transports you to a sleepy, cloudy place where any stress just fades away. I fall asleep in less than 10 minutes every night with DreamCloud.

Like sleeping on a cloud
Like sleeping on a cloud! DreamCloud has only been apart of my life for 2 weeks and am beyond happy about it. The whole experience from start to finsih was very easy. They removed my old mattress. I was happy they did that. I've never looked back. It's actually very hard to imagine ever going back to anything that wasn't like the plush, soft, incredible sleep that is DreamCloud.

Sleeping in on weekends for first time in 20 years
DreamCloud has taken me to a new Dream world of sleep. I always heard statistics you sleep 1/3 of your life. Personally I always thought sleep was a waste because I never felt comfortable or rested. Sleep was just never something I looked forward to. Sometimes at night I would wake up with numb hands and feet which was weird. But DreamCloud plush memory foam made me look forward to sleeping. All the foam layers come together to create the feeling of sleeping on a cloud. Now I get why people want to sleep in on the weekends. My wife actually says that ever since DreamCloud I like to sleep in. It's incredible. I don't want to get out of bed in the morning.

Fall asleep in 10 minutes
I dream better with DreamCloud. DreamCloud makes falling asleep a breeze. I used to have problems falling and staying asleep. My doctor diagnosed me with sleep apnea and insomnia. In fact, I was a pretty bad case. But with DreamCloud, I’m so comfortable and just sink into that plush cashmere top every night I fall asleep after about only 10-20 minutes. It used to take me hours to fall asleep and then I was always waking up. Now I can fall asleep easy and sleep through the night.

Supports my back and helps me recover fast from working night shifts
As a nurse, I am on my feet up to 20 hours a day. Sometimes I work the nightshift, which can throw off my sleep for days. I know the importance of good sleep and investing in a good mattress. I really did my research when it came to DreamCloud. I wanted to make sure it was the best bed for me. It seemed like it would be, and it has such a good warranty so I thought why not try it. I don’t regret it. Every night it supports my spine in a way that feels like it’s not just supporting, but wrapping my back in cozy and comfortable foam. When anyone at the hospital asks about beds, I would recommend it to the other doctors in the hospital and the patients who seek healthy sleep.

I don't want to get out of bed
DreamCloud has taken me to a new Dream world of sleep. I always heard statistics you sleep 1/3 of your life. Personally I always thought sleep was a waste because I never felt comfortable or rested. Sleep was just never something I looked forward to. Sometimes at night I would wake up with numb hands and feet which was weird. Or even if that didn't happen I just would toss and turn and wake up randomly. But DreamCloud plush memory foam made me look forward to sleeping. All the foam layers come together to create the feeling of sleeping on a cloud. Now I get why people want to sleep in on the weekends. My wife actually says that ever since DreamCloud I like to sleep in. It's incredible. I don't want to get out of bed in the morning.

The perfect nesting mattress
I have been delighted with DreamCloud. Its lavish foam has lead to the most contented, hearty sleeping experiences of my life. The foam layers work together to create a truly sensuous experience that I can only liken to sleeping on a giant slab of butter. It may sound funny, but the support is real, and DreamCloud can still feel as soft as wool when it counts. The perfect mattress for nesting all day, and sleeping all night. I never want to leave it. I can't wait to tell the rest of my family about it, though most of them know, DreamCloud is like a good friend that doesn't let you down. If you're in the market for a new mattress that has heart, this is the one for you. I've never been more pleased.

Serene and satisfying sleep has never been easier
DreamCloud gave me a gift that I didn't think was possible: a sound sleep. I've always been a particularly light sleeper, and I wasn't sure that there was anything that could be done. Enter the DreamCloud: its memory foam supported me, while the topper created a truly serene and satisfying sleep environment. I've never felt more restored and gratified at the end of the night. I thought it was my lot in life to only sleep for a couple of hours, but the heavenly cashmere materials left me feeling cared-for and protected. I got a full eight hours for the first time since I was a kid! If you're thinking about switching up your mattress, do it. I have never been more soothed during sleep than I am now, and it's all thanks to DreamCloud.

reliable company, well made mattress, plush sleep
The DreamCloud is such a serene sleep experience -- like sleeping on a cloud cover. I've had my fair share of mattresses, I travel a lot for work, but this foam has made all the difference when I come back. The DreamCloud is totally reliable and super well made. I noticed the difference the minute my back hit the pillow top. Totally gratifying and peaceful experience! I slept the way I hadn't since I was a kid. The shipping was easy, but the best part was definitely DreamCloud's cozy and cloud-like mattress foam. I couldn't believe it. Feels like I lucked into a great one.

White glove delivery and wonderful sleep from day 1
Listen up: this mattress made me change the way I think about mattresses. I can't heap enough praise on this thing, as since the first night I've had it, I'm sleeping better, and it's all thanks to the DreamCloud. The eurotop cover is actually hand anchored to the foam base, and has this double stitch that actually makes you feel like you're sleeping on sumptious clouds. I toss and turn in my sleep a lot, and it's totally stayed in place the whole time, so super durable there. I'm also a small person, so it was super helpful to have the white glove delivery. They actually deliver to any room you ask, which was a totally relieving experience for me! I sleep so well and so often now, the only problem is getting up in the morning!

Worth the wait, even my husband was impressed. Telling everybody how amazing it is ...
Absolutely love the bed . Everything I wanted in a long term investment. Looking forward to years of good quality sleep.

The best mattress
Excellence

Solid mattress for the price point!
The dreamcloud mattress seems to be a very solid mattress for the price point. The mattress is a bit on the firm side but definitely breaks in after a few days. So fat I've been sleeping great on the dreamcloud!!

Finally found perfection
Fantastic balance of softness and firmness. This was the fifth mattress we tried. Just continually dissapointed by mattress in a box options. We wanted a mattress with a firm support but soft on top, so that it could accommodate side and stomach sleeping. The DreamCloud nailed it. 5 stars all the way

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!
When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

We wanted a memory foam mattress because they're so comfortable to sleep on
We've had our king size Saatva Luxury Firm for about 4 months now. We wanted a memory foam mattress because they're so comfortable to sleep on, but hubby is a big tall husky Texan and he sleeps really REALLY hot (as in no covers, not even a sheet, even when I would have a small heating blanket turned on). We tried 3 different memory foam mattresses and without fail, within the first year there would be a big uncomfortable depression on his side.Once we even flipped the mattress upside down (memory foam on the bottom), but it made no difference. So we finally decided to try something completely different. Reviews for the Saatva were outstanding (both the mattress as well as their customer service) so we took the plunge and ordered our latest new mattress. (we've been married about 13 years, and this will be our FIFTH mattress... maybe even sixth??).

I actually fought liking this mattress (cause I love sleeping on memory foam). But I have to say... this is without a doubt one of the most comfortable mattresses I have EVER slept on. You do feel your partner moving... but who cares when a mattress sleeps this nice. I'm crossing my fingers that at the end of our first year there isn't a depression on hubby's side... but so far so good. I love love LOVE this mattress! It feels different from any other mattress I've ever slept on. I can't even really tell you what that difference is, but it's awesome. We BOTH love this mattress.

Also, Saatva customer service is awesome... and their delivery service was amazing. This is not a shrink-wrapped mattress... it's the real deal. Our bedroom is upstairs. The guys went up the stairs, hauled out our old mattress, then back upstairs to set up the Saatva.

Oh, one more thing I love about this mattress. The memory foam mattresses were so heavy I had to struggle every time I made the bed. This mattress I can actually put sheets on without using any swear words... and without needing a chiropractor afterwards. What's not to love??

It's nicely made.
well it's not quite what I expected. It's nicely made.. It looks good but wow is it a FIRM mattress. I tried sleeping on it for four nights. Every night I found that I was waking up about every 2 hours. It became literally torturous to attempt to sleep on. Posting this will of course prompt both an online response and likely a phone call from Saatva customer service since their business is so singularly dependent on online reviews. that's what sold me.. "the best reviewed mattress on Google" with 7,000 reviews. But I found I had to put a memory foam pad on top of it to make it comfortable. It reminds me a little of a hotel mattress.. if that hotel is a Motel 6. They have to have super firm mattresses because they last a longer time. The Saatva Luxury Firm is not "uncomfortable" if you think of it compared to a hard surface. It's just not the ideal sleeping environment. Also.. the motion transfer.. I have to say it's pretty terrible. We used to have a "Do Not Disturb" mattress which had pretty good characteristics regarding not disturbing your sleeping partner. The Saatva is much more like a box of jello. Sorry but that's true. Again. .it's nicely made.. looks good... but is not terribly good at providing a good night's sleep. Wish I could be more positive.

Do not buy! Beware skewed reviews!
Purchased a Saatva luxury mattress back in April of 2015. Not even 3 months later body impressions and sagging developed. Despite rotating mattress as instructed, impressions became worse(solid bed spring underneath). I'm not a heavy person (I weigh about 175, 6ft) and my s.o. weighs less than 100 pounds). Because of this condition, my back has developed excruciating pain. In fact, I thought it couldn't be my mattress because of all the positive reviews (and $1000 price tag). I continued to sleep in it until November when I could afford another mattress (cheap no name) and now my back is back to normal. I'm a busy person, I don't have time to get on the phone and complain but fast forward January 2016, I contact Saatva. I explain my issues to the service representative and I received a very generic response: refund $400 and I keep the admittedly faulty mattress or pay $212 and get a new one. What good is a mattress if I can't sleep in it?! If I pay $212 I'll be out $1200 and no promise if the next mattress will do the same thing. The representative could give me confidence. Judging by the representative's response, this appears to be a common complaint. Yes I read the overwhelmingly positive reviews and saw lengthy no obligation trial for 75 days but how can I be the only one who has a problem? I've lodged a complaint with the BBB and will try to spread the word! Luxury firm mattress by Saatva is very poor quality, DO NOT BUY!

NO GIMMICKS NO GAMES
One usually rates a service on a scale of 1 to 10. We rate Saatva at least a 12. Due to my wife's unusual orthopedic complications we had to return
the mattress we had ordered. (Let me point out that for me the mattress was perfect). The staff at Saatva was most understanding, brought no pressure on us, and refunded our money instantly, even before the mattress was picked up. We never heard of anything like this before. We offered
to share the return freight costs but the Company would not hear of it. They only asked if we would consider keeping the box spring foundation. We
eagerly offered to buy the foundations but the Company insisted nay, thanked us for just keeping it. If you need a mattress and want to deal with an
honest company we heartily recommend Saatva to you.

Great Mattress
We have purchased the Saatva mattress and love it. However, the delivery company was horrible! Saatva personnel finally resolved the issue with the delivery company and Saatva was helpful all the way. I would recommend the mattress, but have them stay on top of the delivery company for you.

... firm mattress I was sleeping on (to help a bad back), this mattress is heaven
Compared to the firm mattress I was sleeping on (to help a bad back), this mattress is heaven. I bought the Luxery Firm Saatva mattress about a month ago and my aging legs are grateful I did. My old mattress was in great shape but it was just the wrong firmness for me. I had tight leg muscles from the pressure points I endured even with a latex topper. Now my legs feel twenty years younger and I am sleeping a deep sound sleep. I am much more alert during the day. My dog sleeps on the mattress while I am at work when he never did before. (His rumpled dog blanket on the bed is the evidence).

I am only giving this mattress four stars for the following reasons: (1) When I do sleep in (up to 10 hours), my back aches a bit. (2) The description of the mattress says the height is 14". As shown in the photo, the entire mattress is a full 16" in height. I guess they don't count the pillow top portion of the product in the specs. I am disappointed to get something other than what I expected. I would have ordered the 11" mattress instead. You will have to buy deep sheets to fit.

My complaints and praise have nothing to do with this brand of mattress, only my personal experience, so let me add that the quality is excellent - even better for the price. The service of Saatva and the delivery company was outstanding.

Questionable Firmness Scale
Good customer service but either unintentionally misleading stated firmness or possible inconsistencies with production. Wanted fairly firm mattress and I though Firm that's 8/10 on the scale of firmness with 10 being a tabletop should be plent . It wasn't. I suspected that by mistake I got luxury firm but after a phone call it was confirmed that I did get the firm one after all. It wasn't bad but unless you're laying level on it, it's mostly useless. Sitting on it you sink in, on your stomach reading your elbows will bury deep in the mattress. Returned it and got Tuft and Needle (supposedly 7/10 firm) for $550 less and it is firmer, yet super comfy and plush!

Awesome mattress
Highly recommend. Purchased from Saatva in May. Absolutely the best mattress I have ever had! Previously had the select comfort bed (setting level 35.) Did not buy select comfort again because the foam broke down over 10 years and the area to sleep in is greatly reduced by the foam boarders around mattress including down the middle. First ordered the luxury firm based on sleep style recommendation of back and side sleeper. Found it to be too firm after one night so we changed it to the plush soft. Customer service was wonderful in helping us switch our order. The delivery and set up went smoothly. This bed is soooooo comfortable. We sleep great and wake feeling rested. Absolutely love it!

Not as happy after just short of a year
UPDATING review for Saatva Luxury Firm purchased almost a year ago...When we initially got bed we enjoyed it very much. Now, almost a year later, we are both finding we have more aches than not in our backs/hips. We did put a 2inch foam mattress pad on to help add some cushion, but....... At this point next week we are going to put the boxes and top mattress in mattress bags and store, in outside room til we can sell it an maybe get 1/4 of the price back. Switching to a foam mattress or sleep number. There is sinking starting on each side, even though every 3 months we rotate the top mattress.

Mattress is uncomfortable, excellent service/marketing
I am going to give this three stars to average out the one star I give it for comfortable. My wife hated it and the coils dug into my side and put my arm to sleep. We bought the plush. It was not a particularly good mattress compared to those you'd find in Sears or Macy's. Price was good and it does not sleep hot like Tempurpedic. This may not be so for other buyers, but it made us unhappy, especially in light of the many positive reviews.

With that said, the marketing and customer service is excellent. They want and heavily solicit good reviews. As a result, they go above and beyond if you are not satisfied. This shows integrity and savvy marketing--you are less likely to get the really negative reviews and boost your positive ones. So--they are skewing the playing field, but in a reasonable way and one consistent with wanting to please consumers.

Disappointed - luxury firm feels like a board - sales rep told me it was gentle, floating feeling - it's NOT!
We were interested in replacing our tired old mattress after 12 years - when new, it had felt like we were floating on a cloud. I was inclined toward a soft plush Saatva but the sales rep suggested that, based on my description, we might prefer the medium luxury firm. We received it a month ago. On the positive side, it sleeps cool, which is nice. On the negative side, this is nothing like floating on a cloud. It's more like lying on a board. When I sleep on my side, the side I'm lying on gets numb and aches. My lower back hurts every morning. My arms tingle. It's miserable. I called after 3 days and the rep strongly suggested that we keep the bed for a month - let the foams relax and we'll get that experience we wanted. Well, it's been a month today. I phoned today and they are trading it out for a soft plush for $99. But I think they should have offered to do it for free, since I originally wanted a soft plush but after the conversation with the original rep a month ago they convinced me that the medium was right for me. Now I'm worried about the soft plush but we're willing to give it a try.

I also have to say that I wasn't thrilled with customer service today. First, on online chat, I corresponded with Ariel. She had to send me to the phone line to make the exchange. On the phone I spoke with Ashley. I complained about my level of discomfort, and she went to great lengths to assure me the problem was with my personal preference and not a fault in the mattress. I explained that I had originally expressed interest in a softer mattress, but she said again that she wanted to be sure I was aware that mattress comfort is subjective and that nothing could have ensured our comfort, and that as a courtesy, that the company will exchange the mattress now for only $99 redelivery. No, Ashley, it's not a courtesy; it's part of your sales policy and part of why I bought Saatva. I knew after 3 days that I was miserable and you guys asked me to keep the bed for a month, which I have. Please now don't start trying to convince me that the bed is fine and it's not your fault. Just agree to exchange the bed and tell me you'll be there for me if I need you after I try my new bed too. One last thing - I'm not a complainer, ordinarily. (So if I seem cranky now, I'm sorry but maybe it's because I haven't had a decent night's sleep in a month!)

Awesome mattress
Highly recommend. Purchased from Saatva in May. Absolutely the best mattress I have ever had! Previously had the select comfort bed (setting level 35.) Did not buy select comfort again because the foam broke down over 10 years and the area to sleep in is greatly reduced by the foam boarders around mattress including down the middle. First ordered the luxury firm based on sleep style recommendation of back and side sleeper. Found it to be too firm after one night so we changed it to the plush soft. Customer service was wonderful in helping us switch our order. The delivery and set up went smoothly. This bed is soooooo comfortable. We sleep great and wake feeling rested. Absolutely love it!

What an amazing mattress, and a great company too!
I suffer from an acute, chronic back condition as the result of three surgeries. I find it extremely difficult to locate a place for myself that doesn't cause pain. Our very expensive, but worth the money, Shiffman mattress did the job until it hit the 12 year mark. My wife and I began investigating our options and for a fraction of the cost, decided on our Saatva King! My wife, who I swear was born in Missouri, the show me State, is skeptical of anything new or different, and complained about everything at first! After one night's sleep she was convinced and in love, just like me, the very first night! No pain! Just a floating feeling, best described as Nirvana! Now, we both can't wait to get into our our Saatva mattress as soon as possible, for the best night's sleep, night after night!

THE BEST BED IN THE WORLD!
When we contacted Saatva for information, we spoke to Ed Brians. Ed was so helpful with his recommendations. We were most impressed by the lengthy time he took to ask about how we were sleeping, what if any problems we were experiencing with our current bed, and what we were expecting of a new bed. He listened carefully and by the time we finished our conversation, there was no doubt that Saatva would soon be in our home. Our original Saatva was delivered years ago; our newest one, a few months ago. The delivery men were courteous, efficient, and very complimentary about Saatva and how happy other customers were when they delivered to them. They presented a very positive impression of Saatva. We anticipated the first night in the bed would not go so well as we might need to get use to sleeping on a new bed, boy-Oh-boy were we wrong! My wife Terri slept all night waking up refreshed and pain free. She couldn't believe how comfortable our new Saatva was and that she didn't feel me tossing or turning at all. She slept an unbelievable ten hours, which was unheard of before our new bed! Where I normally only sleep about four hours (tortuously), I slept in a deep, peaceful, single position for seven hours; something I haven't experienced for many years. I woke up without any of the usual pains, invigorated, and ready to face the day. A peaceful, healthy, and happy nights sleep. Unreal! We are so happy with our new Saatva. The handwriting is getting bolder on the wall. Amazon is the largest retailer in the world with no stores. Saatva has no stores. Amazon is a game changer for shopping in in our world. Saatva is a game changer for shopping luxury mattresses in our world. Ed Brians is a game changer for his remarkable style of talk and warmth in our world. I'm calmer, I smoke so much less and I sleep so much more and I know it's my Saatva! Thank you.

Love my bed!
I don't even think about my mattress or my lower back pain anymore. I had a top of the line memory foam mattress that was comfortable when I first got in bed. However I am a stomach sleeper, and I would wake up unable to move, because of low back pain. I LOVE this mattress. It took me months to decide. But when I considered cost, and organic materials I would be laying on Saatva was the best. And it's comfortable! No back pain, no poisonous chemicals. It was delivered with 10 days of my order. Made in the USA. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Highly recommend - no risk, fabulous mattress, great experience
Wow what an amazing concept! Skip all that time-wasting, energy-draining, super annoying mattress shopping. No need to worry about returns or refunds if it doesn't work out. There's nothing to lose but so much to gain! So we took the risk - because there was no risk! Just determine what level of firmness you prefer and that's all you need to do.

I wasn't even a tiny bit skeptical because the reviews are great and I'm so very happy to say everything was and is perfect. Ordered luxury firm king sized on line. (Paid about $400 more total than out last mattress which was a queen. Prices are very reasonable given the high quality). Received timely, courteous follow up call and emails. Received calls from delivery company regarding dates and confirmation of time window. On time, no issue delivery. Very nice delivery guys who were shocked to receive a tip. (Tip your delivery people y'all - that's hard work!)

No smells, no nothing. Just gorgeous firm unbelievably comfortable mattress. We seem to toss and turn much, much less in this bed. If one of us does turn over or get up, lo and behold, the other doesn't feel the movement and isn't woken up! Amazing.

We sleep great, no aching back, no morning stiffness. It's hard to get up because the bed is simply so comfortable. I love that it's firm but cushioned,

I've told everyone about our experience. There's no reason at all not to give it a try. You'll save yourself the grief of shopping for mattresses. You'll gain an amazing high quality mattress and fantastic sleep. Highly highly recommend and so very happy I stumbled across this company

Best Sleep of My Life!
I have been sleeping on my Saatva Luxury Firm for about a year and I have never slept better! I used to think I had insomnia because I could never fall right to sleep but now I do. I can't speak for helping sore backs or anything since I don't have any back issues but if you are looking for a well made comfortable mattress, this one is great! And for how nice it is you couldn't beat the price. It didn't take me any time to adjust to it and it's made of really nice and green materials!

Easily the best mattress we have ever purchased
We own a Royal Aireloom mattress set and and a Dux mattress set and have been very satisfied with both of them. However, the time came to purchase a new one for our master bedroom and shift the Aireloom to one guest room. After shopping in mattress specialty shops and in department stores, we were confounded by the prices as well as the fact that the same mattress would have a different name in a different store. When thinking about spending over $5000 for a quality product and then having the sales people do their whole sales pitch with a 'but we can do this and that', we were about to give up the whole idea. Then a few months ago, we found Saatva Mattress online and began to do our research. We read all the reviews and then reread them. We thought very carefully for weeks about buying a mattress online. There were several factors that weighed heavily in our decision. First, the price was easily $1000 under the lowest sales price for a mattress in a store (not an Aireloom or Dux, those were $3-4000 less). Second, the representative called us immediately and was knowledgable and courteous in answering our questions about comparing their mattress with our Aireloom and Dux. Third, the fact that in a store, you lie on a mattress for what - 8 -10 minutes max - and make a choice based on that. And last, but hardly least, was the return policy. We thought it couldn't get better than all of the above. And then it did - we got a Veterans' discount! And when the delivery people arrived, they got everything in place without so much as a scratch on the stair walls! We have only slept on it for two nights now, but can state categorically that this Saatva mattress is perfect! My husband is 6' 4'' and when he moved, I hardly noticed. The support, for a back and side sleeper is just right. We look forward to years of sleeping luxury and will undoubtedly purchase a Saatva again. Many thanks!

So happy
We have had our bed for three years and it is still amazing. We have had no sags, divots, or creasing either.we could not be happier with this choice. We has bought another Ed 2 years prior and we hated it it within 3 months (from another company)

Too firm
Do not trust all the raving reviews on their website. I left a negative review and it was deleted or never published. I ordered the plush soft mattress a year ago and really regret this purchase. If you want a soft, cloudlike mattress this is not the best choice. It is way to firm and uncomfortable for my liking.

Sleeping good
5 stars for this mattress. after 10 to 20 minutes of what I think will be reading time before bed, the comfort of my new SAATVA mattress settles me in to sleep before I can get into the book. I love my SAATVA California King size mattress. Yeah for SAATVA. Organic cotton and USA made YEAH!!!

we felt with the replacement/refund policy it was a good deal. We ordered the higher box spring
We purchased our King-sized Saatva following my total knee replacement 1.5 years ago; we felt with the replacement/refund policy it was a good deal. We ordered the higher box spring, which made our bed like one from 'Princess and the Pea' and difficult to climb into. I called and explained the problem, it was dealt with in a short period of time. The original order was delivered in less time than promised, the delivery service people were wonderful; the mattress is very comfortable. Friends thought we were crazy for ordering mattress and box spring on-line, but it has been the best set we've owned in 44 years of marriage and we have had some high quality sets.

First impressions were great. We ordered the 11
We've only had one night on the mattress so far so this review is about the ordering and delivery process for now. I think I lucked out in terms of the turnaround. First impressions were great. We ordered the 11.5'' king sized plush soft mattress since I like a mattress with some 'hug' since I'm primarily a side sleeper.

BACKGROUND
We tried the Tuft & Needle king mattress but decided it was much too firm, even with a memory foam mattress topper. After the T&N mattress didn't work out, we went to Sleepy's and seriously considered a $3,600.00+ Kingsdown mattress. We couldn't pull the trigger even if the $750 T&N king mattress didn't work so after reading tons of reviews, decided to give the Saatva at try, especially since we figured out we actually prefer coil mattress over foam ones.

ORDERING
I ordered the mattress on the night of 10/13/15, received a call the morning of 10/15/15 from a Saatva Team Leader confirming my order including specifications and making sure I measured the frame I was using, and received a confirmation email from the Saatva rep shortly after. The rep was friendly and made sure I knew she was there to help if I thought of any additional questions. She told me I would be contacted shortly after to coordinate the delivery.

SCHEDULING
Sure enough I received a call maybe half an hour later from another rep from the delivery company on behalf of Saatva. She asked if the following Wednesday but I asked if there was any chance we could get it delivered on a weekend and she put me on hold for a minute or so. I think I lucked out because they put me in for the Saturday just two days later, 10/17/15. She explained that they delivered anytime between 8 AM to 9 PM but that I'd receive another call the day before the delivery with a time window.

I received 4-5 calls the next day confirming delivery. It was a bit much. I missed one automated one and called back to receive the info. I then got another from an actual person and I confirmed everything with her. There was then another one with an automated message and I confirmed receipt of the call... and then missed two additional calls, presumably about the delivery again.

DELIVERY
The time slot was 4 hours but I did receive a courtesy call 20 minutes before they arrived which was well within the time window. The delivery took maybe 7 minutes at the most. They brought the mattress upstairs for us, laid it on the frame, and took the plastic wrap with them.

Will update the review once we have more nights on the mattress.

UPDATE: Still happy with the mattress! Only complaint is that I sometimes feel my fiance turn, but this could also be partially attributed to our bed frame (we do not use a box spring). I am not experiencing any back or neck pain and am still very much enjoying the 'hug' of the mattress that the plush comes with.

Too Early to Make Call, but man I'm tired.
2 nights, and zero sleep. So for me the luxury mattress hasn't been luxury at all. Will give it 2-3 weeks and return if feeling the same way. I had a memory foam mattress and slept well on it, but wasn't good for adult activity. Switched up after hearing all the good reviews. Love the customer service, but not enjoying my sleep. I'll post back in a few weeks. Feel like Al Pacino in that movie Insomnia.

comfortable mattress we have ever had
This is by far the most luxurious, comfortable mattress we have ever had. Not only do we both get a great night's sleep, but my long-term back pain is gone. Saatva went above and beyond with customer service, as well. I ordered the 14.5'' king mattress. When it was delivered, I just felt it was too high for me. Even though it was entirely my mistake, Saatva replaced it with the 11.5'' mattress for only a $79 delivery fee. I couldn't believe it, but they just wanted me to be happy. And I am!!! I will be a Saatva customer for life. Highly recommend!

We really love this mattress and my husband and I are both...
We really love this mattress and my husband and I are both sleeping very well. I was afraid to order a mattress on line but Saatva gives you a 75 day trial and I felt that if we didn't like it we could return it without any problems. We also bought a new comforter set and our bed looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this mattress.o We have always bought Beauty Rest but this mattress is by far the best.

She purchased a Saatva and said she had been 'sleeping like a rock' ever since it arrived
I was told about this mattress by my industrious and frugal niece who had been thoroughly researching mattresses on line. She purchased a Saatva and said she had been 'sleeping like a rock' ever since it arrived. What also appealed to her was that it is a totally organic product. After a little research of my own, I decided to follow her lead and purchased my own Saatva. The first night I was slightly alarmed because it was firmer than I had expected and was used to. But after that initial night I became very enamored of this lovely product. I have been sleeping on it for a month now and feel so much more well rested! Additionally, some of my aches and pains seem to have diminished. I suffer from lots of arthritis and believe the wonderful support this mattress provides has helped enormously! I adjusted to the new level of firmness very quickly and now would not go back. I highly recommend Saatva's flagship Luxury Firm mattress. You avoid all the confusing rhetoric of the sales people at the mattress stores as well (and sometimes bait and switch tactics). If you are in the market for a new mattress, you can't go wrong here....

What Are You Waiting For?!
I am 70 and have slept on airbeds, futons, waterbeds, memory foam, springs, and the ground. I needed a new bed as I was going to have spinal fusion surgery so after doing some looking around, I chose the Saatva. From the time the guys carried it in and set it up I was all over it. The best bed I have ever owned or slept in. I am so glad I bought it. A friend from Virginia Beach bought one recently as well. She loves it. Go get one.

customer service is over the top in good service and their desire to make each customer happy
Mattress is high quality at an affordable price, replaced a 'number bed' with this luxury firm, it is firm, yet cushiony, customer service is over the top in good service and their desire to make each customer happy. I especially liked that there is no 'off gassing' at all.......I worried about making an online purchase, but am so glad I did....take the leap, you won't be disappointed!!!

Best mattress in the world !
We have the luxury King since Thanksgiving of last year. It's a wonderful mattress. We don't have any aches or pains getting out of it in the morning and just jump off like school children , refreshed and ready for the day. We are both in our 50- ies. I had back surgery due to severe sciatica and bulging disk 5 years ago. Our old mattress actually gave me more flare ups and it was a Tempurpedic , recommended by my Surgeoun. When we made the decision to try out Saatva it was a very scary decision not to be able to see it first or even experience the feel. But with the 30-60!daybtriwl and return policy we went for it.
We are so very glad we did. The best, most restful sleep with no interruption, just an extremely comfort sale and cozy bed. I used to read on the couch , but ever since we got this mattress , I just hop on it and that's my 'me' time. Better than a massage. No need for stretching excersizes just husband, kittens and me in peaceful rejuvenating relaxation.
There is a small indentation where we both sleep but somehow it just caresses the body all in the right places. We have turned it around once so far but it's really not necessary. There was never any chemical scent to it , just beautifully crafted , no need to use cushiony mattress cover , it's just the perfect bed. I hope to have it for a very long time.Note to the manufacturers! Please , don't change anything in the upcoming years.

Loving our Saatva Lyxery Firm
You make up your mind reading the reviews and asking questions. Customer service is there to answer your questions and to help you get the mattress that fits your needs. No pressure sales talks great bunch of people to work with and never once did they try to sale me a mattress. We have had our mattress for about 3 weeks and from the first night I slept better than I had in a very long time. My wife was not that fortunate it has taken her a little longer to get use to the firm mattress. She is starting to sleep better and longer now that she is getting use to the bed. I even catch her going in there and catching her a nap on her days off. I will say this we came off of a $3000 memory foam bed with a lifetime warranty and bought the Saatva Luxery Firm and wished we had done it a long time ago! I haven't had it long enough to answer any durability questions but you can bet I will be as quick to let people know about how long it last as I was about how good it sleeps.

It is by far the best mattress we have ever had
We bought our mattress about a year ago. We were reluctant to buy it sight unseen but with their guarantee we decided to go for it. It is by far the best mattress we have ever had. I always had hip pain and was continuously having to adjust my sleeping position to get any relief. With our Saatva mattress I no longer have the pain and sleep through the night. You will not find a better mattress for the money.

Not worth your money
Owned a king size mattress and it sags terribly over 1.5 years. Yes, they replaced it once, but it happened again and no I'm not going to pay 25% of the purchase price to get another one and have the same problem. GO ELSEWHERE and shop.

Not for everyone, but definitely is for me
We bought our King Plush Soft mattress 2 years ago and I honestly can't imagine a better mattress. That is until I started reading reviews and realized there are actually people out there that didn't like the Saatva experience and that there is no one mattress that is best for everyone. So I'll just give as much info about us and if you think you're situation is similar, then you should probably heed my advice. My wife and I are both 5'-8", I'm 160lb and she's a lot less than that ;-). We bought this mattress in our late 30's. We have 4 kids (hence the need to leap from a queen to a king). We both like our mattress soft, but Saatva really hypes their Luxury Firm, and they have a generous trial period. So we bought the Luxury Firm, feeling that the risk was low. I'll say that right off the bat we could tell that Saatva is a company that focuses on customer service first, and selling mattresses second. That being said, when our mattress arrived, we were very impressed with the quality of craftsmanship that was visible and tangible. We couldn't wait to have our first night's sleep. But it was just ok. We thought maybe the mattress needed to break in to soften up a bit, but after 2 weeks we dreaded going to bed. The Luxury Firm was very firm, even with the pillow top. After 3 weeks we had terrible back and hip pain. We hate to make a fuss, but we just weren't sleeping. We were faced with the dilemma of returning the mattress and starting the search over again, knowing we would be spending more than the $1000 we spent on this mattress, or paying the $100 shipping to return this mattress and try the Plush Soft (and possibly hating that one too). We opted for the latter, reasoning that the $100 was a safe risk. I have never made a wiser decision in my life. The Plush Soft is AMAZING! Back pain is gone. It's been 2 years and we LOVE this mattress. One of the things I always test on a bed is how stable the edge is. If I feel like I'm going to fall out of bed while laying right on the edge, then I figure the actual size of the bed is the next size down. This is full width king all the way to the fully supported edge. I don't ever notice movement from my wife and I never feel heat building up from the mattress. I can't believe this mattress was only $1100 ($1000 for the first and $100 for the second). It feels better than the $3000+ mattresses I try in the stores. Usually people have their best nights rest in fancy hotel room beds. Now I have that feeling every night in my own home. So while I would recommend this mattress to everyone, I get that everyone is different. But I will say this. . . If you don't try Saatva you are making a mistake. It's risk free. If you don't like it, send it back within the trial period. It won't cost you anything, unless you ask them to make you a different bed, then it's only $100. What do you have to lose?

Good but not for long
Great first year. I got the firm one and it alleviated my back pain. Now its 3 years later and its full of sags and the back pain came back. I would expect a mattress like this to last longer

"My mattress was really old
"My mattress was really old, embarrassingly old, I’m not going to share a number old. I researched and researched and kept coming back to Saatva. I’m 57, active, healthy but when I got out of bed each morning it took me awhile to get to where I could bend over to get the dog’s bowl. Plus I would toss and turn and wake up in the middle of the night. After one week, I’m sleeping the best sleep of my life, I wake up rested AND I CAN MOVE! No pain! I’m happy, the dog is no longer bewildered about how long it takes to get breakfast, and the world is a brighter place! Plus the gentleman who delivered the mattress and took my old mattress and box springs were very nice and in and out in about 15 minutes. If you are on the fence, hit the buy button. Now!"

Saatva has a great product
Saatva has a great product! I have the classic bed style which is very comfortable. The customer service agent Paul went over and beyond and honored their warranty for me. I was very happy!

Best matress ever
My back pain so bad it was shooting down my leg. I was crying as I walked. I have had this mattress for 3 weeks and no more back pain. So well the money. You will sleep better & Guess what? No back pain... Guys do your self a favor and just buy it...

Amazing Mattress
I wish I could go back in time and tell myself to not spend the money on my previous mattress and to just spend it and buy this amazing Saatva mattress. After my second child, I couldn’t go back to sleeping on my stomach so side sleeping it was. We ordered the 14.5” plush mattress. It’s like sleeping on a pillowy cloud but with support. It is so cozy and comfy and the supported sides work so well with my edge of the bed sleeping habits! But this mattress, it is worth the wait and you won’t be sorry you got it!