Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Dreamcloud vs. Layla

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

DreamCloud is one of the most exciting brands with 3 of the best rated hybrid mattresses available. The DreamCloud offers the highest value of any hybrid mattress, featuring ultimate support, balanced pressure relief, and a cashmere blend top. The DreamCloud Premier is a fluffy dream that doesn't sacrifice support, great for all-around sleepers. Their DreamCloud Premier Rest adds a pillow top with a 16'' profile for the pinnacle of sumptuous, plush comfort. Customers report deeper sleep with these mattresses and with 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused on building two mattress models with a focus on cool, copper-infused technology and a flippable design for softer or firmer feels. With versatile designs, with both a hybrid and all-foam version and a tradition of innovation, Layla is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Layla: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Layla: 9.2/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $899-$2099
Layla: $749-$1899

Dreamcloud:
Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Layla:
Up To $200 Off + Free Pillows

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Layla's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Layla's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Up To $200 Off + Free Pillows

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

It's a really good mattress. - Miriam A.

It's a really good mattress. Both the firm and the soft sides are amazing.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.