Dreamcloud vs La Z Boy

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get $200 Off + Free Pillows & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials including a signature cashmere blend cover and a premium quilted Euro Top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxurious pillowy surface layer, high quality foams, and the support of pocketed coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $899-$1599
La Z Boy: $699-$1799

Dreamcloud:
Get $200 Off + Free Pillows & More

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Going over reviews is a great way to shop for a new mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. These mattresses perform exceedingly well in regards to customer satisfaction and positive sentiment from owners. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get $200 Off + Free Pillows & More

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

La Z Boy's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.