Dreamcloud vs La Z Boy

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

DreamCloud is one of the most exciting mattress brands, with some of the best all-around hybrid mattresses. They offer 2 mattresses: The DreamCloud offers the highest value of any hybrid mattress, featuring ultimate support and comfort of memory foam and pocketed coils with a cashmere blend top. The DreamCloud Premier (officially back in stock) is a side sleeper's dream with more fluffy, but balanced, pressure relieving layers, while not sacrificing support. Customers report these luxurious beds lead to deeper sleep, and with 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $899-$1899
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Dreamcloud:
Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Customer perspectives shed light on why or why not to buy a certain mattress. Reviews at their best can accurately showcase the takeaways, both positive and negative, of a product. That said, with so many brands making an effort to showcase their positive reviews, it can be tough to make a decision. But, with understanding the customer review and sentiment data across the industry -- these mattresses get some of the best owner satisfaction scores for their comfort.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Dreamcloud's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

La Z Boy's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.