Dreamcloud vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillow-top, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Idle: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10
Idle: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Dreamcloud: $1099-$1599
Idle: $799-$2774

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Idle:
Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Dreamcloud's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire even support throughout. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Idle's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.