Dream Bed vs Zinus

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

The dream bed is a newer memory foam / latex mattress brand similar to some of the newer arrivals to the mattress space. The big difference is that it is not a mattress start up, but is operated by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Dream Bed consists of two memory foam mattresses with a top latex layer, one named 'the original' and one cooling foam version. Additionally, their foams are Certipur certified so they won't harm your family.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dream Bed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dream Bed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Zinus: $100-$499

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Learn more below on the specifics.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some issues with long term support. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Dream Bed's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Zinus's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.