Dream Bed vs Therapedic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Dream Bed's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Therapedic's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.