Dream Bed vs Symbol

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dream Bed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dream Bed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Symbol: $189-$1259

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Dream Bed's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Symbol's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.