Dream Bed vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dream Bed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dream Bed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Dream Bed's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.