Dream Bed vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dream Bed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dream Bed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some were not as pleased Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Dream Bed's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.