Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Dream Bed vs. Savvy Rest

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability. Looking for DreamCloud? See what customers say in our updated DreamCloud mattress review.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Dream Bed's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a few folks that complained. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- read on!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that are heavier, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.