Dream Bed vs Purasleep

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Purasleep

Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dream Bed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dream Bed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Purasleep: 8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Purasleep: $249-$2549

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there are some complaints. Learn more about this brand below!

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Dream Bed's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Purasleep's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.