Dream Bed vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

The dream bed is a newer memory foam / latex mattress brand similar to some of the newer arrivals to the mattress space. The big difference is that it is not a mattress start up, but is operated by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Dream Bed consists of two memory foam mattresses with a top latex layer, one named 'the original' and one cooling foam version. Additionally, their foams are Certipur certified so they won't harm your family.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Dream Bed's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Plushbeds's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.