Dream Bed vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Nectar: $399-$899

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there are some mixed reviews. Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Dream Bed's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a product will work for you is difficult enough -- throw in customer reviews and it sometimes gets more difficult. There is also other things that some brands do like screening reviews that can make finding answers that much harder. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, these mattresses are rated as having some of the highest marks.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.