Dream Bed vs Naturepedic

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Dream Bed's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some didn't agree with the feel. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Naturepedic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.