Dream Bed vs Kiss

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Kiss: $395-$895

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Dream Bed's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Kiss's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have fairly even support. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Kiss's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.