Dream Bed vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

The dream bed is a newer memory foam / latex mattress brand similar to some of the newer arrivals to the mattress space. The big difference is that it is not a mattress start up, but is operated by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Dream Bed consists of two memory foam mattresses with a top latex layer, one named 'the original' and one cooling foam version. Additionally, their foams are Certipur certified so they won't harm your family.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Helix: $600-$1245

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Dream Bed's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but there were a select few that had complaints. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- learn on!

Helix's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Helix's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.