Dream Bed vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Foam Sweet Foam in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Foam Sweet Foam


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Dream Bed's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there is some mixed feedback Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.