Dream Bed vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

The dream bed is a newer memory foam / latex mattress brand similar to some of the newer arrivals to the mattress space. The big difference is that it is not a mattress start up, but is operated by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Dream Bed consists of two memory foam mattresses with a top latex layer, one named 'the original' and one cooling foam version. Additionally, their foams are Certipur certified so they won't harm your family.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Eight: $699-$1899

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others that complained. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Dream Bed's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Eight's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Eight's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.