Dream Bed vs Dromma

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dream Bed

Dream Bed and Dream Bed Lux are all-foam mattresses similar to some of the newer arrivals to the online mattress space. The big difference is that rather than being a mattress startup, Dream Bed is a brand by Mattress Firm, which is one of the largest mattress companies on the market with retail stores Sleep Train, Mattress Discounters, and 1-800-MATTRESS as part of their enterprise. Their mattresses get good ratings from customers at first, but some had issues with durability.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dromma in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dream Bed: 8.4/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dream Bed: 8.3/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dream Bed: 8.2/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

Price:
Dream Bed: $699-$1199
Dromma: $549-$949

Dream Bed:
Get Yours Now

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Dream Bed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Learn more about this brand below!

Dream Bed's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Dream Bed's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Dromma's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Dromma's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Browse Dream Bed Customer Reviews

As advertised

This was easy to setup and came quickly as advertised. It's comfortable and I can't feel my spouse move in the night as well!

View More Reviews

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.