Doze vs Zinus

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Zinus: $100-$499

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Doze's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Doze's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Zinus's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.