Doze vs Wolf

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

As of February 2021, Doze is currently offline and unavailable -- we will update this if there are any changes. Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Wolf: $359-$1460

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Doze's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Doze's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that have tender backs already, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Wolf's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.