Doze vs Urban

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Urban: $299-$4299

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Doze's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Doze's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Urban's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Urban's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.