Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Doze vs. Tulo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is currently offline and unavailable -- we will update this if there are any changes. Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand created by the large mattress retailer, Mattress Firm. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making a significant investment in the mattress in a box space. They claim their differentiator when compared to other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is their thickness and firmness customization, but since many other mattresses have this option as well, we think the thing that sets them apart if their price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Tulo: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Tulo: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Tulo: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Tulo: 8.5/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Tulo: $279-$1299

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Doze's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Doze's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Tulo's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Tulo's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.