Doze vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Doze's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Doze's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.