Doze vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Doze's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Doze's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Tempurpedic's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.