Doze vs Stearns And Foster

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Doze's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Doze's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses do well overall with support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.