Doze vs Spring Air

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Spring Air: $899-1699

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Doze's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Doze's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If you aren't supported by your bed, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Spring Air's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.