Doze vs Sleep Science

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Doze's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Doze's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there are some complaints. Read on about this brand more below!

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Sleep Science's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.