Doze vs Sealy

Get Presidents Weekend 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common mattress that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-pedic and Stearns and Foster. If you're looking for classic, then these designs may be just right, but be prepared to take a walk to a mattress retailer or buy on Amazon.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Doze's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Doze's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.