Doze vs Saatva

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Saatva

Saatva has innovated over time with their mattresses. Their original Saatva mattress is one of the best mattresses in a box for those looking for a traditional innerspring mattress feel. With an edge on quality, Saatva decided to invest in better coil technology to provide sleepers with a more comfy traditional mattress, but one shipped in a box to pass on more savings to customers. Over the years, they have innovated further, with a competitive number bed, called Solaire and a mattress for larger sleepers, called the Saatva HD.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Saatva in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Saatva

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Saatva: $599-$1499

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Saatva:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Doze's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Doze's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, this can be more and more difficult to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Saatva's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Saatva's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Saatva's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Check the Prices For Saatva:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!

When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.