Doze vs Postureloft

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Doze's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Doze's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Learn more below on the specifics.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Postureloft's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.