Doze vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is currently offline and unavailable -- we will update this if there are any changes. Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Oso: $700-$1000

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Doze's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Doze's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some weren't as pleased. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn on!

Oso's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Oso's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.