Doze vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Nectar: $524-$1024

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Doze's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Doze's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, this can be more and more difficult to find. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a brand or product has good customer satisfaction ratings is not always easy. There is also other things that some brands do like screening reviews that can make finding answers that much harder. However, with our investigation into the customer data from across the net, these mattresses are rated as some of the best.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Nectar's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.