Doze vs Luxi

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is currently offline and unavailable -- we will update this if there are any changes. Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Luxi

Luxi revolutionized the mattress-in-a-box industry by offering a customizable 3-in-1 mattress that can be adjusted at home. How does it work? Each of the adjustable mattress layers are interchangeable for either side of the bed giving both sleepers exactly the firmness that is right for them. Adding a new budget non-adjustable foam mattress to their lineup, Luxi is definitely a brand to look at!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Luxi in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Luxi

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Luxi: 9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Luxi: 9/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Luxi: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Luxi: 8.8/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Luxi: $849-$1274

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Luxi:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Doze's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Doze's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Luxi's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Luxi's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Luxi's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Check the Prices For Luxi:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Luxi Customer Reviews

These guys really know their stuff.

My wife and I have been putting off buying a new mattress for years. We finally gave in and absolutely loving this mattress. I spoke customer service before purchasing and they were very knowledgeable and great to talk to. If your looking for a new mattress, I say go for it!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.